SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1194 (Misses' Dress)

32 more reviews
Viewed 1273 times 
Reviewed by:Gemaki
photo

 
 
About Gemakistar
GREECE
Member since: 6/23/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/10 8:03 AM
Last Updated:11/7/10 1:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa p said...
I love your version , I bet you wear it to death !
11/6/10 8:38 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
11/6/10 9:04 AM
MarianS said...
It's really gorgeous, and looks so comfy! I have some fabric that I want to try with this pattern, but it only stretches across. This pattern calls for 2-way stretch knits only. Do you think I should try it, or is the 2-way stretch essential in this pattern? Your advice would be greatly apprecitiated!
11/6/10 9:10 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress ..... looks so wonderful on you!
11/6/10 10:11 AM
Amanda S. said...
Really nice! Looks like a perfect fit to me!
11/6/10 10:54 AM
jewelsew said...
Looks great! Don't be afraid of the hi-round back or forward shoulder alteration...Sandra Betzina's techniques are easy to follow and have made a difference in my fitting.
11/6/10 11:58 AM
carolynw said...
I love the colour and the fit of this dress on you - looks elegant but comfortable - great work
11/6/10 2:49 PM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful! Looks like the kind of dress you will wear a lot.
11/6/10 3:07 PM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful dress, it's just perfect.
11/6/10 3:19 PM
Paris75008 said...
You got an absolutely perfect fit on that dress. Looks absolutely lovely on you. The color is just perfect. Looks really comfortable. I'm sure you'll wear it a lot.
11/6/10 7:33 PM
Lili123 said...
super nice dress, it looks classy and comfy at the same time.
11/6/10 7:50 PM
AuntieShel said...
You look stunning in your dress!!! If I may address MarianS to say that I made this dress out of 100% cotton jersey (stretches only across) in my normal size and it came out fine. However, I do think the dresses reviewed here made with a drapier fabric (i.e. rayon or blend) seem to fall better.
11/6/10 8:37 PM
Gemaki said...
Thanks for all your lovely comments! MarianS, I'm a bit of a newbie to knits so not sure what effect the one way stretch would have but I think AuntieShel is right - the dress really benefits from a drapey knit. The rayon I chose falls beautifully and really shows off the pleats and subtle details. Hope that helps!
11/7/10 1:38 AM
dragon10 said...
Wow, what a beautiful dress. I'm off to get this pattern. Thanks for the helpful review.
11/7/10 3:15 AM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous. Yours looks better than the pattern envelope. Fantastic!
11/7/10 10:55 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
I love this on you - it looks fantastic. It does look very comfy, but classy. I've added this pattern to my list!
11/8/10 7:54 PM
HauteStuff said...
Hi. Just saw that Vogue Patterns facebook page posted photos of this dress. Looks great!
11/30/10 2:18 PM
Robin Denning said...
beautiful dress! I saw your version on facebook and it made me buy the pattern! Nice job.
12/4/10 9:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now