SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> E40-6111 (1945 Ladies' Dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 166
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/10 9:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jewelsew said...
Fabulous!
11/6/10 12:06 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is a beautiful garment and you wear it very well!
11/4/10 4:03 PM
RLL said...
I personally do not care for vintage, but I can certainly appreciate your effort and talent. Nice job!
11/4/10 2:27 PM
gaylee1949 said...
I absolutely adore the garments you make and always look forward to your reviews! Perhaps you might consider advancing yourself to at least intermediate+ in skills!
11/4/10 1:04 PM
nicegirl said...
Totally fun piece and a great vintage look. Nice job!
11/4/10 10:48 AM
no7262 said...
Great review! I went through your pictures on flicker and you are so talented, have a great figure for this type of clothing and you beautiful to boot! Nora :)
11/4/10 10:22 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
Beautiful, and you look stunning in it!
11/4/10 7:55 AM
FreyaStark said...
A stylish and elegant dress.
11/4/10 7:36 AM
ukdame said...
Juts beautiful. Now I know who to check out when I decide to try a vintage dress. I really like the color and fabrci choice on the this long one. Th shorter style one on Flickr is also lovely but I think I prefer the solid color since the dress has a multi-fascited style. So detailed. How long did it take you to make. Just curious. You model like a pro too :)
11/3/10 11:47 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, gorgeous! The fabric is dreamy. I like the less formal version, too!
11/3/10 10:01 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty vintage dress! Your fabric choice is really nice. The pic with the car makes you look like you have gone back in time!
11/3/10 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-7

photo
by: dolcevita

Review