SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> E40-6111 (1945 Ladies' Dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/10 9:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jewelsew said...
Fabulous!
11/6/10 12:06 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is a beautiful garment and you wear it very well!
11/4/10 4:03 PM
RLL said...
I personally do not care for vintage, but I can certainly appreciate your effort and talent. Nice job!
11/4/10 2:27 PM
gaylee1949 said...
I absolutely adore the garments you make and always look forward to your reviews! Perhaps you might consider advancing yourself to at least intermediate+ in skills!
11/4/10 1:04 PM
nicegirl said...
Totally fun piece and a great vintage look. Nice job!
11/4/10 10:48 AM
no7262 said...
Great review! I went through your pictures on flicker and you are so talented, have a great figure for this type of clothing and you beautiful to boot! Nora :)
11/4/10 10:22 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
Beautiful, and you look stunning in it!
11/4/10 7:55 AM
FreyaStark said...
A stylish and elegant dress.
11/4/10 7:36 AM
ukdame said...
Juts beautiful. Now I know who to check out when I decide to try a vintage dress. I really like the color and fabrci choice on the this long one. Th shorter style one on Flickr is also lovely but I think I prefer the solid color since the dress has a multi-fascited style. So detailed. How long did it take you to make. Just curious. You model like a pro too :)
11/3/10 11:47 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, gorgeous! The fabric is dreamy. I like the less formal version, too!
11/3/10 10:01 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty vintage dress! Your fabric choice is really nice. The pic with the car makes you look like you have gone back in time!
11/3/10 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

More Info
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

More Info