SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> E40-6111 (1945 Ladies' Dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews: 180 (patterns: 176)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 117 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/10 9:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by lauramae using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jewelsew said... (11/6/10 12:06 PM) Reply
Fabulous!
VirginiasDghter said... (11/4/10 4:03 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful garment and you wear it very well!
RLL said... (11/4/10 2:27 PM) Reply
I personally do not care for vintage, but I can certainly appreciate your effort and talent. Nice job!
gaylee1949 said... (11/4/10 1:04 PM) Reply
I absolutely adore the garments you make and always look forward to your reviews! Perhaps you might consider advancing yourself to at least intermediate+ in skills!
nicegirl said... (11/4/10 10:48 AM) Reply
Totally fun piece and a great vintage look. Nice job!
no7262 said... (11/4/10 10:22 AM) Reply
Great review! I went through your pictures on flicker and you are so talented, have a great figure for this type of clothing and you beautiful to boot! Nora :)
Bunsnpigs said... (11/4/10 7:55 AM) Reply
Beautiful, and you look stunning in it!
FreyaStark said... (11/4/10 7:36 AM) Reply
A stylish and elegant dress.
ukdame said... (11/3/10 11:47 PM) Reply
Juts beautiful. Now I know who to check out when I decide to try a vintage dress. I really like the color and fabrci choice on the this long one. Th shorter style one on Flickr is also lovely but I think I prefer the solid color since the dress has a multi-fascited style. So detailed. How long did it take you to make. Just curious. You model like a pro too :)
Aroura said... (11/3/10 10:01 PM) Reply
Wow, gorgeous! The fabric is dreamy. I like the less formal version, too!
Christas said... (11/3/10 9:38 PM) Reply
Very pretty vintage dress! Your fabric choice is really nice. The pic with the car makes you look like you have gone back in time!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

StyleArc Slip-on Suzie

photo
by: Vellela

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1659

photo
by: Bendy

Review