Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2409 (Misses or Plus Size Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 518 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:iSewQuiltArt
photo
About iSewQuiltArtstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/10 2:02 AM
Last Updated:11/5/10 3:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewSho said...
Great top! Was surprised that the fabric was inexpensive, it looks like one of the pricey fashion ones, love it!
11/5/10 3:54 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Aren't sales great? The fabric all up cost me $12.45, plus $10 shipping (a portion of the fairly steep shipping for a box I had delivered a few weeks ago) Still compared to what I would pay for it locally I am streaks ahead and saving quite abit of money by making my own cothes, when I can buy cheap patterns and reduced fabrics. Out here if I could find the same weight and style of print I"d expect to be paying far, far more per yard than the total cost of making the garment (excluding machinery of course), let alone the cost of RTW.
11/5/10 4:29 AM
SewSho said...
I'm lucky that i have a huge fabric market here, but I can't get any of the super nice high fashion ones, have to pop to Ebay/Etsy for those:)
11/5/10 7:46 AM
Renren said...
Lovely top and it looks like this pattern offers several nice options.
11/5/10 10:56 AM
Mazzygirl said...
that is so pretty! I have this patter n aswell so its nice to see how it looks made up. I thought the cowl collar was rather interesting given it was sewn to a v-neck. (interesting shape too).... I think you need to make a few more of these as it looks really nice on you!
11/5/10 4:29 PM
mary in FL said...
I like the seam detail of this, and your top turned out great! I'm adding this to my wish list.
11/5/10 9:00 PM
Kayseri said...
This is a very good looking top. I love the bodice shaping and your choice of fabric.
11/6/10 4:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2005-117 Moto jacket
photo
Review by HawkeMorni... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5415
photo
Review by Anniinbc on 12/20/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Library Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3506 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3506 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us