Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8673 (Misses' Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 454 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:MissyBelle
photo
About MissyBellestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/10 2:03 AM
Last Updated:11/5/10 2:22 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
I like it.
11/5/10 3:01 AM
DorothyK said...
I love your jacket. It's great in stripes. I think the collar definitely looks asymmetrical. It's a great pattern. I think I have this pattern because I, too, was attracted to the asymmetrical lines. Now you have inspired me to make it.
11/5/10 4:43 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very sharp, love the red lining.
11/5/10 6:42 AM
carolynw said...
Really sharp - the stripes make it a real show stopper. Looked at this pattern and wasn't sure - must get it next time Vogue's on sale as it looks so much nicer made uo than the envelope drawing
11/5/10 8:47 AM
Re Becca said...
That is super fabulous! Love the stripes, I never would have thought to used a stripe for this but it totally kicks it up!
11/5/10 9:32 AM
mrsbewley said...
Gorgeous - the striped fabric really makes your jacket a stunner! I have this pattern in my Fall queue - thanks for the review.
11/5/10 9:39 AM
ggf2005 said...
looks beautiful. all that gathering is necessary to set in a sleeve. Based on what I can see from your photo you did a great job!
11/5/10 12:30 PM
lamstu said...
Great interpretation, with the stripes!
11/5/10 8:30 PM
jso4fun said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern, as I have been waiting for someone to make it, to see what it looks like. You did a great job and it looks fabulous!
11/6/10 0:34 AM
janet said...
Tres chic! I am sure your jacket looks GREAT on you.
11/6/10 4:10 PM
halfpasser11 said...
Really nice looking, this is the next thing on my list to make. I'm glad yours turned out so nice, there is hope for me!
11/7/10 8:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Kwik Sew sewing for toddlers
photo
Review by Karen Bowe... on 4/20/03
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3644 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3644 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8151 Pattern ( Size G-H-I-J )
Vogue 8151 Pattern ( Size G-H-I-J )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Misses top
photo
Review by HawkeMorni... on 11/3/09
Read Review

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Perfect Polo Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Perfect Polo Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Runaround Bag
Runaround Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us