SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8673 (Misses' Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:MissyBelle
photo

 
 
About MissyBellestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/10 2:03 AM
Last Updated:11/5/10 2:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
I like it.
11/5/10 3:01 AM
DorothyK said...
I love your jacket. It's great in stripes. I think the collar definitely looks asymmetrical. It's a great pattern. I think I have this pattern because I, too, was attracted to the asymmetrical lines. Now you have inspired me to make it.
11/5/10 4:43 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very sharp, love the red lining.
11/5/10 6:42 AM
carolynw said...
Really sharp - the stripes make it a real show stopper. Looked at this pattern and wasn't sure - must get it next time Vogue's on sale as it looks so much nicer made uo than the envelope drawing
11/5/10 8:47 AM
Re Becca said...
That is super fabulous! Love the stripes, I never would have thought to used a stripe for this but it totally kicks it up!
11/5/10 9:32 AM
mrsbewley said...
Gorgeous - the striped fabric really makes your jacket a stunner! I have this pattern in my Fall queue - thanks for the review.
11/5/10 9:39 AM
ggf2005 said...
looks beautiful. all that gathering is necessary to set in a sleeve. Based on what I can see from your photo you did a great job!
11/5/10 12:30 PM
lamstu said...
Great interpretation, with the stripes!
11/5/10 8:30 PM
jso4fun said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern, as I have been waiting for someone to make it, to see what it looks like. You did a great job and it looks fabulous!
11/6/10 0:34 AM
janet said...
Tres chic! I am sure your jacket looks GREAT on you.
11/6/10 4:10 PM
halfpasser11 said...
Really nice looking, this is the next thing on my list to make. I'm glad yours turned out so nice, there is hope for me!
11/7/10 8:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now