SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-120 (Pencil Skirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/10 10:30 AM
Last Updated:11/7/10 11:31 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
All I can say is WOW! Your skirt is beautiful!!!
10/6/11 7:58 PM
CarolynGM said...
Such lovely finishing touches on your skirt. I can see why you would make it again and again. It's a great shape and fit.
5/25/11 9:58 AM
Deepika said...
Got to see this gorgeous skirt at the PR Weekend. Love it. Even if I had this pattern, there is no way I could have made it look this good on me :) Mitered vent, button loop, hong kong finish, organza underlining, whats not to love? We did good into coaxing you to buy that super cool fabric. Love it.
5/18/11 12:22 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Wow, Leslie, such attention to detail, love the dragon, the button loop and how professional it all looks. Reading your review is just like talking with you--your personality really comes through in the review!
11/8/10 10:48 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Stunning, really! I agree with the other comments about your attention to detail - fabulous job! Did I already say "stunning"?
11/8/10 7:49 PM
Bernadette W said...
I love the Dragon as "Naval Warmer". Skirt by Leslie=Perfection.
11/8/10 4:53 PM
BettyMike said...
Pretty pretty skirt. Gorgeous fabric!
11/8/10 1:16 PM
SusiM said...
beautifully made! Your attention to detail makes it more than a skirt. Looks very nice on you. Thanks for all the pics to inspire and motivate us.
11/8/10 9:21 AM
SandyinMO said...
I love how you finished the inside.
11/8/10 8:25 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous skirt!
11/8/10 7:44 AM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL skirt. I LOVE all the details, from the INSIDE out. :o)
11/7/10 9:34 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful skirt.
11/7/10 7:51 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Meticulous attention to details makes your gorgeous skirt even more fabulous! I truly see how great work on the inside translates to a garment that fits well and hangs beautifully. I adore Asian fabrics, and this piece is so very lovely! Your ensemble and your spectacular shoes look great on you!
11/7/10 7:38 PM
annie11 said...
Wow! Your sewing skills are just amazing. I love the inside as much as the outside. I like your idea of the button loop- I can never get my hook and eye to look good. Great job, Leslie!
11/7/10 7:35 PM
cloudyhn said...
Love the print. It fits you well....
11/7/10 6:18 PM
mbaker said...
yes, the fabric is beautiful, but it's your construction details that were the real wow for me. - really, really nice job.
11/7/10 4:48 PM
Sew it seams said...
So nice to see a review by you again, Leslie! Your skirt is gorgeous and the sewing is of course, flawless. Very, very pretty.
11/7/10 4:06 PM
Christas said...
Ooooh-lah-lah! Your skirt is so pretty and THE SHOES are too!!!!! I loved seeing the lovely insides with the Hong Kong finish & mitered vent. You do such beautiful work. :-)
11/7/10 3:10 PM
Rhoda K said...
A great looking skirt and love your fabric!
11/7/10 1:50 PM
Karen6790 said...
Amazing fabric, it didn't need to be anything more elaborate than this skirt because it speaks for itself. Love the "secret" dragon on the facing, and we won't even discuss those shoes. Christas can strong arm me anytime into something like that.
11/7/10 1:07 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fantastic skirt and review. You look marvelous!
11/7/10 12:51 PM
Restart06 said...
Wonderful skirt!
11/7/10 11:22 AM
blue mooney said...
The perfect way to use your fabulous fabric. Gorgeous! I wanted to see your dragon, but the link didn't work - maybe later. Thanks for the heads up on Material Girls!
11/7/10 11:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3300

photo
by: myraminx

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

More Info
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
McCall's 6078

photo
by: slmstyle

Review