SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1090 (Classix Nouveau Uptown Downtow)

14 more reviews
Viewed 813 times 
Reviewed by:Gemaki
photo

 
 
About Gemakistar
GREECE
Member since: 6/23/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 7:16 AM
Last Updated:11/8/10 8:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmarie12 said...
This is such a great color on you!
12/4/10 10:00 PM
Rebecca D said...
Your dress looks great. I love the lower blousing point at the high hip. I just bought this same fabric from Gorgeous Fabrics - looks beautiful made up.
11/9/10 6:49 AM
Rebecca D said...
Your dress looks great. I love the lower blousing point at the high hip. I just bought this same fabric from Gorgeous Fabrics - looks beautiful made up.
11/9/10 6:49 AM
Rebecca D said...
Your dress looks great. I love the lower blousing point at the high hip. I just bought this same fabric from Gorgeous Fabrics - looks beautiful made up.
11/9/10 6:49 AM
Nancy K said...
You look very elegant! Great dress
11/8/10 4:18 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Very stylish dress, you look great!
11/8/10 3:19 PM
Paris75008 said...
Oh this is absolutely the loveliest version of this dress I've seen yet. You wear it really well and it looks beautifully sewn. It looks like something out of the 1920s, which I thought it might from the line drawing. I have this pattern and you've convinced me to have a go. Totally sympathize on the lack of knit fabrics where you are. I have the same problem in Paris and I order mine from the United States over the internet.
11/8/10 11:45 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! I made this in a doubleknit but was wondering how it would look in a less beefy knit (I have a ton of jersey in my stash). I might have to give it a try!
11/8/10 11:17 AM
crazygrad said...
Another stunning version of this dress! Love that color on you. I really should try this pattern (been in the stash for a while). And why must you keep taunting me with those fab shoes?! (;))
11/8/10 10:14 AM
homejewel said...
Great dress - love the color. It also looks comfy :)
11/8/10 9:56 AM
petro said...
Lovely fabric! The colour really suits you, and the dress looks simple and elegant.
11/8/10 9:21 AM
ejvc said...
You look beautiful in your photo. Thank you for the review - what a pretty dress!
11/8/10 8:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1308

photo
by: gabc

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com 00

photo
by: twinkle72

Review