SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> 11-2001-97 (Endless, Adjustable Tube Scarf)

Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/10 10:46 PM
Last Updated:11/8/10 12:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MasoumaRose said...
Thank yoy JillyBe--this looks like a fun project that will produce great results!
1/14/11 8:30 PM
frame said...
This is so great! Beautiful scarves and wonderful idea.
12/1/10 10:33 AM
Irene said...
Your scarves are gorgeous, and your timing is impeccable. I was just about to search for the scarf instructions in my Threads library. Your narrated photos are even better. Thanks so much.
11/9/10 4:40 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Great tutorial and lovely scarf.So clever
11/8/10 2:30 PM
JillyBe said...
Mebber I added some more text to the review, and several more photos to the 'mini pictorial tutorial' .... hopefully this will help with the understanding :)
11/8/10 12:49 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Came out great. What fantastic gifts!
11/8/10 10:16 AM
Mebber said...
This is a great project! Please help me understand how these scarves are adjustable. I see the end pieces for the BandG scarf are different colors in different photos. How is that accomplished? Are there seams on both long sides or or is it a fold on one side and a seam on the other? Great fabric choices/ Thank you for sharing this.
11/8/10 9:54 AM
cloudyhn said...
Very nice, I like the prints combination.
11/8/10 8:18 AM
Margaret said...
Great fabric combinations! This looks like a wonderful way to use scraps with beautiful results. Thanks for the informative pictures too!
11/8/10 5:25 AM
Renren said...
Very nice! I like all of the colors and patterns combined.
11/8/10 4:38 AM
Valmera said...
Thanks a lot for the tutorial. This is a great idea for Christmas gifts.
11/8/10 3:05 AM
Aroura said...
So lovely, what a wonderful scarf! Very lucky recipients :)
11/8/10 2:45 AM
jannw said...
beautiful scarves..what great results you got..thanx for posting this.
11/8/10 0:57 AM
marec said...
I have this bookmarked in order to make up some nice scarves for my book club friends. Thanks so much!! I love the B/G scarf...do you need my mailing address? :-)
11/8/10 0:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now