SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> 11-2001-97 (Endless, Adjustable Tube Scarf)

Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/10 10:46 PM
Last Updated:11/8/10 12:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I have this bookmarked in order to make up some nice scarves for my book club friends. Thanks so much!! I love the B/G scarf...do you need my mailing address? :-)
11/8/10 0:31 AM
jannw said...
beautiful scarves..what great results you got..thanx for posting this.
11/8/10 0:57 AM
Aroura said...
So lovely, what a wonderful scarf! Very lucky recipients :)
11/8/10 2:45 AM
Valmera said...
Thanks a lot for the tutorial. This is a great idea for Christmas gifts.
11/8/10 3:05 AM
Renren said...
Very nice! I like all of the colors and patterns combined.
11/8/10 4:38 AM
Margaret said...
Great fabric combinations! This looks like a wonderful way to use scraps with beautiful results. Thanks for the informative pictures too!
11/8/10 5:25 AM
cloudyhn said...
Very nice, I like the prints combination.
11/8/10 8:18 AM
Mebber said...
This is a great project! Please help me understand how these scarves are adjustable. I see the end pieces for the BandG scarf are different colors in different photos. How is that accomplished? Are there seams on both long sides or or is it a fold on one side and a seam on the other? Great fabric choices/ Thank you for sharing this.
11/8/10 9:54 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Came out great. What fantastic gifts!
11/8/10 10:16 AM
JillyBe said...
Mebber I added some more text to the review, and several more photos to the 'mini pictorial tutorial' .... hopefully this will help with the understanding :)
11/8/10 12:49 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Great tutorial and lovely scarf.So clever
11/8/10 2:30 PM
Irene said...
Your scarves are gorgeous, and your timing is impeccable. I was just about to search for the scarf instructions in my Threads library. Your narrated photos are even better. Thanks so much.
11/9/10 4:40 PM
frame said...
This is so great! Beautiful scarves and wonderful idea.
12/1/10 10:33 AM
MasoumaRose said...
Thank yoy JillyBe--this looks like a fun project that will produce great results!
1/14/11 8:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5504

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now