SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sewing Clothes Kids Love (Imke shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 109 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 4:40 AM
Last Updated:11/8/10 4:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

boutiquefabric.com


High end fashion fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said... (11/9/10 6:55 AM) Reply
Your shirts all look so great and your daughter is adorable. I love the blue fabric with the sparkles. You really did such a nice job!
Mary Nanna said... (11/8/10 2:28 PM) Reply
Gosh your little girl sure is growing up, and growing up and up (size 5 already!) Very cute little outfit - I was thinking that front band was fitting nicely but it sounds like you had to fiddle a bit to get it that way - how great to be able to reuse a wadder - you have got to love that!
desertana said... (11/8/10 1:08 PM) Reply
Such cute shirts, and very nicely done! Thanks for the review- Ive been looking at that book online and wondering if it was worth ordering.
Ericaeli said... (11/8/10 9:13 AM) Reply
That is a really cute shirt, and it looks great on you daughter. Thanks for the helpful review too. I still need to try a Farbenmix pattern.
ClaireEmily said... (11/8/10 6:28 AM) Reply
Thanks guys! and thanks for the heads up with the link- it's fixed now.
FreyaStark said... (11/8/10 5:33 AM) Reply
Delightful, beautifully made and professional looking T-shirts. The colour blocking is cute and makes the garment really different. (PS: Your More Info link wouldn't work for me.)
Mel.J said... (11/8/10 4:56 AM) Reply
She is super cute. (And happy to be wearing clothes kids love!) I like all your versions :) I'm impressed with how the pieces line up at the sleeve too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Pattern Details