SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2796 (Skort and Shorts)

29 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 2:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
What a fantastic running outfit! It looks totally professional and incredibly comfortable. You will be working out in high style. Hope you have good luck with Spandex World. I shopped there often when I lived in the city and loved it. They're friendly & helpful.
11/9/10 9:14 PM
JETrinity said...
Nice outfit. I work out 4 times a week and I getting bored by my outfit. Got to make something new like you did. Very pretty.
11/9/10 11:21 AM
marec said...
I want these :-)
11/9/10 1:03 AM
treefrog said...
Looks great. I'm going to have to get this pattern
11/8/10 3:32 PM
Raye Ann said...
yours looks great! i have made it a couple of times, but not reviewed it. I wasn't completely happy with mine, but it was mostly a fabric issue. you definitely need fabric with the required stretch!
11/8/10 2:29 PM
Mushywear said...
Thanks all. DorothyK the fabric came from fabric.com. The print wasw $4.98/yd and the black was $3.98/yd. Not sure if they have either anymore. I hope they do if you are interested! I am going to try some fabric from Spandex World. Haven't ordered from them yet, but they have lots of great prints and I'm guessing the fabric may be a bit more elastic-like.
11/8/10 12:44 PM
1SewSweet said...
This is really, really nice!! I have this pattern and have not made it yet, so your review is very timeley! Thank you, great work!
11/8/10 12:15 PM
persevering said...
What an inspiring review and blog posting! Thank you Mushy.
11/8/10 11:09 AM
DorothyK said...
I love it. Where did you get your fabric?
11/8/10 10:23 AM
Ericaeli said...
These are great!
11/8/10 9:14 AM
MNBarb said...
Love it!
11/8/10 9:05 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute as! I love this pattern too and yours looks fab with that top!
11/8/10 6:16 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Looks great! I've had this pattern in my stash but it's only hot enough to warrant running with bare legs for about two weeks a year so I've yet to make them! Thanks for the elastic tip, too.
11/8/10 6:15 AM
jilly cooper said...
love both of these patterns you made up :) have to get this pattern.
11/8/10 3:34 AM
Mazzygirl said...
fantastic outfit!
11/8/10 2:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 4607

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
New Look 6963

photo
by: charid daw...

Review

Pattern