SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1668 (shorts)

Viewed 336 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 7:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Really lovely shorts. The pockets are cute.
3/3/11 7:25 AM
Fictionfan said...
I found a photo of the original S/S 2008 catalog that I tried to link for your review. I don't know if it will work. The first drawing has the zippers in red, so it may be helpful to you with regard to the pocket puzzle if you make these again. Your shorts must be a size 46, since the pattern only comes in 42-44-46. They don't look snug at all! Quite flattering in fact, even without the final waist closure. I agree about the converting to a contour waistband. Some of Marfy patterns have contour waistbands, others don't. I suspect the straight band is quicker to draft. Lovely linen, beautiful outfit, I wish we had such nice outdoor views in November!
3/3/11 1:05 AM
Annette1 said...
What a STYLISH and COMFORTABLE pair of shorts! I can only DREAM of looking so nice in shorts -- ha! SUPER cute!
11/9/10 11:22 PM
Red Curtain said...
You did a great job on these shorts. Love the fabric choice for them.
11/9/10 11:36 AM
nicegirl said...
The lowered zipper pocket is very intriguing--I haven't seen anything like that. Nice job on these flattering shorts.
11/9/10 11:22 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Marfy's business model astounds me every time. Sell unmarked pattern pieces (not inexpensively I might add) and don't tell anyone how to put it together. It's a pattern! It's a puzzle! No, it's marfy shorts! Yours are really cute though =)
11/9/10 2:22 AM
marec said...
This is a terrific outfit and the shorts fit so well. I love them-especially the zippered pocket, which is a sweet detail.
11/9/10 0:52 AM
Miranda said...
The shorts look great! I love your zippered welt pockets - thank you for the tutorial.
11/8/10 11:08 PM
twelvedresses said...
Cute shorts! They look like they fit so well.
11/8/10 10:43 PM
1SewSweet said...
These are really cute shorts. Really like the zippered welt pockets!
11/8/10 10:02 PM
Christas said...
Duplicate post.
11/8/10 8:23 PM
Christas said...
Very cute shorts!
11/8/10 8:22 PM
Re Becca said...
I think that they are super cute! I love the square pockets
11/8/10 8:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Burda 9511

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
New Look 6130

photo
by: charid daw...

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now