Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1668 (shorts) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 326 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 106
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 7:23 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
I think that they are super cute! I love the square pockets
11/8/10 8:15 PM
Christas said...
Very cute shorts!
11/8/10 8:22 PM
Christas said...
Duplicate post.
11/8/10 8:23 PM
1SewSweet said...
These are really cute shorts. Really like the zippered welt pockets!
11/8/10 10:02 PM
twelvedresses said...
Cute shorts! They look like they fit so well.
11/8/10 10:43 PM
Miranda said...
The shorts look great! I love your zippered welt pockets - thank you for the tutorial.
11/8/10 11:08 PM
marec said...
This is a terrific outfit and the shorts fit so well. I love them-especially the zippered pocket, which is a sweet detail.
11/9/10 0:52 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Marfy's business model astounds me every time. Sell unmarked pattern pieces (not inexpensively I might add) and don't tell anyone how to put it together. It's a pattern! It's a puzzle! No, it's marfy shorts! Yours are really cute though =)
11/9/10 2:22 AM
nicegirl said...
The lowered zipper pocket is very intriguing--I haven't seen anything like that. Nice job on these flattering shorts.
11/9/10 11:22 AM
Red Curtain said...
You did a great job on these shorts. Love the fabric choice for them.
11/9/10 11:36 AM
Annette1 said...
What a STYLISH and COMFORTABLE pair of shorts! I can only DREAM of looking so nice in shorts -- ha! SUPER cute!
11/9/10 11:22 PM
Fictionfan said...
I found a photo of the original S/S 2008 catalog that I tried to link for your review. I don't know if it will work. The first drawing has the zippers in red, so it may be helpful to you with regard to the pocket puzzle if you make these again. Your shorts must be a size 46, since the pattern only comes in 42-44-46. They don't look snug at all! Quite flattering in fact, even without the final waist closure. I agree about the converting to a contour waistband. Some of Marfy patterns have contour waistbands, others don't. I suspect the straight band is quicker to draft. Lovely linen, beautiful outfit, I wish we had such nice outdoor views in November!
3/3/11 1:05 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Really lovely shorts. The pockets are cute.
3/3/11 7:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Other Baby Couture - headband
photo
Review by Sandi S on 10/31/08
Read Review

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7872
photo
Review by Lhan on 4/28/06
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5545 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5545 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7614 Pattern
Burda 7614 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us