SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1668 (shorts)

Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 7:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
I think that they are super cute! I love the square pockets
11/8/10 8:15 PM
Christas said...
Very cute shorts!
11/8/10 8:22 PM
Christas said...
Duplicate post.
11/8/10 8:23 PM
1SewSweet said...
These are really cute shorts. Really like the zippered welt pockets!
11/8/10 10:02 PM
twelvedresses said...
Cute shorts! They look like they fit so well.
11/8/10 10:43 PM
Miranda said...
The shorts look great! I love your zippered welt pockets - thank you for the tutorial.
11/8/10 11:08 PM
marec said...
This is a terrific outfit and the shorts fit so well. I love them-especially the zippered pocket, which is a sweet detail.
11/9/10 0:52 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Marfy's business model astounds me every time. Sell unmarked pattern pieces (not inexpensively I might add) and don't tell anyone how to put it together. It's a pattern! It's a puzzle! No, it's marfy shorts! Yours are really cute though =)
11/9/10 2:22 AM
nicegirl said...
The lowered zipper pocket is very intriguing--I haven't seen anything like that. Nice job on these flattering shorts.
11/9/10 11:22 AM
Red Curtain said...
You did a great job on these shorts. Love the fabric choice for them.
11/9/10 11:36 AM
Annette1 said...
What a STYLISH and COMFORTABLE pair of shorts! I can only DREAM of looking so nice in shorts -- ha! SUPER cute!
11/9/10 11:22 PM
Fictionfan said...
I found a photo of the original S/S 2008 catalog that I tried to link for your review. I don't know if it will work. The first drawing has the zippers in red, so it may be helpful to you with regard to the pocket puzzle if you make these again. Your shorts must be a size 46, since the pattern only comes in 42-44-46. They don't look snug at all! Quite flattering in fact, even without the final waist closure. I agree about the converting to a contour waistband. Some of Marfy patterns have contour waistbands, others don't. I suspect the straight band is quicker to draft. Lovely linen, beautiful outfit, I wish we had such nice outdoor views in November!
3/3/11 1:05 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Really lovely shorts. The pockets are cute.
3/3/11 7:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 114A Top

photo
by: DianaSewLe...

Review