SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8523 (Misses Tops)

28 more reviews
Viewed 528 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 8:48 PM
Last Updated:12/13/10 1:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This will be a TNT for you, I'll bet. I like the height of the V, and your fabric is cute.
11/9/10 0:48 AM
jannw said...
Your top looks great! This pattern is a TNT for me and has been very useful. I hope you enjoy it as much
11/9/10 1:28 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I could use about a dozen of those to wear and layer-nice basic top. V necks are always way too deep for me as a petite small shouldered person-I am going to remember this pattern as it is in the pattern cabinet lurking and I don't have a v neck tnt basic.
11/9/10 6:48 AM
RLL said...
The fit of the shoulder/neck looks fabulous. I also have this lurking around and will have to give it a go for a basic top.
11/9/10 10:42 AM
Kayseri said...
Good choice for a new TNT. This is a good shape on you.
11/9/10 3:41 PM
Annette1 said...
I agree, this is most definitely a TNT! And isn't it REFRESHING to have a neckline that is NOT too low cut (which has become one of my PET PEEVES). :o) Great job!
11/9/10 11:27 PM
anika said...
This top looks great on you. I did the square neck version and it is pretty high also. I lowered it about an inch, which was about right for me.
11/10/10 11:51 AM
sewing for fun said...
LOVE your top! Fantastic color and great fit - just perfect!!!
12/13/10 1:17 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Another great fabric and lovely top!
12/13/10 1:40 AM
AdaH said...
Your top is really pretty and what a great fit. Defiantly a TNT
12/13/10 2:29 PM
Sharonspils said...
Definately a TNT for you, fits you perfectly.
12/14/10 0:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now