Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 8523 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 507 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR
About goosegreenstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 8:48 PM
Last Updated:12/13/10 1:10 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This will be a TNT for you, I'll bet. I like the height of the V, and your fabric is cute.
11/9/10 0:48 AM
jannw said...
Your top looks great! This pattern is a TNT for me and has been very useful. I hope you enjoy it as much
11/9/10 1:28 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I could use about a dozen of those to wear and layer-nice basic top. V necks are always way too deep for me as a petite small shouldered person-I am going to remember this pattern as it is in the pattern cabinet lurking and I don't have a v neck tnt basic.
11/9/10 6:48 AM
RLL said...
The fit of the shoulder/neck looks fabulous. I also have this lurking around and will have to give it a go for a basic top.
11/9/10 10:42 AM
Kayseri said...
Good choice for a new TNT. This is a good shape on you.
11/9/10 3:41 PM
Annette1 said...
I agree, this is most definitely a TNT! And isn't it REFRESHING to have a neckline that is NOT too low cut (which has become one of my PET PEEVES). :o) Great job!
11/9/10 11:27 PM
anika said...
This top looks great on you. I did the square neck version and it is pretty high also. I lowered it about an inch, which was about right for me.
11/10/10 11:51 AM
sewing for fun said...
LOVE your top! Fantastic color and great fit - just perfect!!!
12/13/10 1:17 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Another great fabric and lovely top!
12/13/10 1:40 AM
AdaH said...
Your top is really pretty and what a great fit. Defiantly a TNT
12/13/10 2:29 PM
Sharonspils said...
Definately a TNT for you, fits you perfectly.
12/14/10 0:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1001 Designer Slip
photo
Review by pegsewer on 2/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4047
photo
Review by Anabolina on 7/1/08
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1910 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1910 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Robson Coat Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Robson Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us