SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8523 (Misses Tops)

28 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 8:48 PM
Last Updated:12/13/10 1:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This will be a TNT for you, I'll bet. I like the height of the V, and your fabric is cute.
11/9/10 0:48 AM
jannw said...
Your top looks great! This pattern is a TNT for me and has been very useful. I hope you enjoy it as much
11/9/10 1:28 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I could use about a dozen of those to wear and layer-nice basic top. V necks are always way too deep for me as a petite small shouldered person-I am going to remember this pattern as it is in the pattern cabinet lurking and I don't have a v neck tnt basic.
11/9/10 6:48 AM
RLL said...
The fit of the shoulder/neck looks fabulous. I also have this lurking around and will have to give it a go for a basic top.
11/9/10 10:42 AM
Kayseri said...
Good choice for a new TNT. This is a good shape on you.
11/9/10 3:41 PM
Annette1 said...
I agree, this is most definitely a TNT! And isn't it REFRESHING to have a neckline that is NOT too low cut (which has become one of my PET PEEVES). :o) Great job!
11/9/10 11:27 PM
anika said...
This top looks great on you. I did the square neck version and it is pretty high also. I lowered it about an inch, which was about right for me.
11/10/10 11:51 AM
sewing for fun said...
LOVE your top! Fantastic color and great fit - just perfect!!!
12/13/10 1:17 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Another great fabric and lovely top!
12/13/10 1:40 AM
AdaH said...
Your top is really pretty and what a great fit. Defiantly a TNT
12/13/10 2:29 PM
Sharonspils said...
Definately a TNT for you, fits you perfectly.
12/14/10 0:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now