SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8523 (Misses Tops)

35 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews: 152 (patterns: 146)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 8:48 PM
Last Updated:12/13/10 1:10 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sharonspils said... (12/14/10 0:54 AM) Reply
Definately a TNT for you, fits you perfectly.
AdaH said... (12/13/10 2:29 PM) Reply
Your top is really pretty and what a great fit. Defiantly a TNT
QuiltSewSewSue said... (12/13/10 1:40 AM) Reply
Another great fabric and lovely top!
sewing for fun said... (12/13/10 1:17 AM) Reply
LOVE your top! Fantastic color and great fit - just perfect!!!
anika said... (11/10/10 11:51 AM) Reply
This top looks great on you. I did the square neck version and it is pretty high also. I lowered it about an inch, which was about right for me.
Annette1 said... (11/9/10 11:27 PM) Reply
I agree, this is most definitely a TNT! And isn't it REFRESHING to have a neckline that is NOT too low cut (which has become one of my PET PEEVES). :o) Great job!
Kayseri said... (11/9/10 3:41 PM) Reply
Good choice for a new TNT. This is a good shape on you.
RLL said... (11/9/10 10:42 AM) Reply
The fit of the shoulder/neck looks fabulous. I also have this lurking around and will have to give it a go for a basic top.
mssewcrazy said... (11/9/10 6:48 AM) Reply
I could use about a dozen of those to wear and layer-nice basic top. V necks are always way too deep for me as a petite small shouldered person-I am going to remember this pattern as it is in the pattern cabinet lurking and I don't have a v neck tnt basic.
jannw said... (11/9/10 1:28 AM) Reply
Your top looks great! This pattern is a TNT for me and has been very useful. I hope you enjoy it as much
marec said... (11/9/10 0:48 AM) Reply
This will be a TNT for you, I'll bet. I like the height of the V, and your fabric is cute.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Make it Perfect P021

photo
by: amandajewl...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-108

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details