SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8523 (Misses Tops)

30 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 8:48 PM
Last Updated:12/13/10 1:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said... (12/14/10 0:54 AM) Reply
Definately a TNT for you, fits you perfectly.
AdaH said... (12/13/10 2:29 PM) Reply
Your top is really pretty and what a great fit. Defiantly a TNT
QuiltSewSewSue said... (12/13/10 1:40 AM) Reply
Another great fabric and lovely top!
sewing for fun said... (12/13/10 1:17 AM) Reply
LOVE your top! Fantastic color and great fit - just perfect!!!
anika said... (11/10/10 11:51 AM) Reply
This top looks great on you. I did the square neck version and it is pretty high also. I lowered it about an inch, which was about right for me.
Annette1 said... (11/9/10 11:27 PM) Reply
I agree, this is most definitely a TNT! And isn't it REFRESHING to have a neckline that is NOT too low cut (which has become one of my PET PEEVES). :o) Great job!
Kayseri said... (11/9/10 3:41 PM) Reply
Good choice for a new TNT. This is a good shape on you.
RLL said... (11/9/10 10:42 AM) Reply
The fit of the shoulder/neck looks fabulous. I also have this lurking around and will have to give it a go for a basic top.
mssewcrazy said... (11/9/10 6:48 AM) Reply
I could use about a dozen of those to wear and layer-nice basic top. V necks are always way too deep for me as a petite small shouldered person-I am going to remember this pattern as it is in the pattern cabinet lurking and I don't have a v neck tnt basic.
jannw said... (11/9/10 1:28 AM) Reply
Your top looks great! This pattern is a TNT for me and has been very useful. I hope you enjoy it as much
marec said... (11/9/10 0:48 AM) Reply
This will be a TNT for you, I'll bet. I like the height of the V, and your fabric is cute.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details