SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3660 ( Misses' Top, Bra & Pants)

12 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Thanks treefrog, I'm short too, short-waisted as well and also like to decrease length at the thigh for a better drape. These are just what I was lookiing for--high waist with a wide band that goes way up, for the postpartum activewear that I'll want in spring 2015 to tame the wobbles a little. Thanks!!
11/1/14 8:40 AM
Hilary said...
Great job on your pants!
11/21/10 8:01 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Very nice pants. They look like they'll be uber-comfortable too.
11/10/10 5:27 AM
Annette1 said...
Such a NICE and COMFY pair of pants! I love your rendition of this pattern. :o)
11/9/10 11:34 PM
MNBarb said...
Your garments are always done to perfection. This looks like a pattern you can make a million times.
11/9/10 8:08 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I have this pattern, too. I like the look of them made up on you. Very nice. They look so comfy!
11/9/10 7:38 AM
Margaret said...
These look very nicely done. Too bad about the pilling... hope they wear well around the house anyway. I love the ties too -- they match the fabric so well.
11/9/10 3:54 AM
FreyaStark said...
A pity about the pilling; they look very nice.
11/9/10 3:34 AM
jannw said...
I like your higher waistline also. they look very professional and thanx for the info on the fabric..I've got several pieces myself.
11/9/10 1:17 AM
Sharonspils said...
Your pants look very comfortable and will be great to wear around the house. Fingers crossed that the next pair wash better.
11/9/10 0:34 AM
dragon10 said...
Pity about the fabric pilling. They look really good.
11/9/10 0:08 AM
Renren said...
Those look RTW all the way down to the ties with the metal cap-things on them. Too bad about the pilling fabric--how unfortunate after all the work you put into these pants. Still, they are wearable and useful.
11/8/10 10:54 PM
jilly cooper said...
your pants look great and thanks for the recommendation:)
11/8/10 10:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5490

photo
by: Renren

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 249743-1000

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now