SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Beach mat for softies (Beach mat for softies)

Viewed 81 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 235 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 10:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said... (11/10/10 5:32 AM) Reply
I love your creativity, the bright colors on the towels and the vocabulary lessons too. A doona? I love that term. If it means "duvet", it's my new word of the day. And I've heard the lyrics in the song: billabong and there's the sportwear manufacturer, but I never gave a thought to what it was in fact. And top it off... it's a very practical project. Great job.
Margaret said... (11/9/10 4:03 AM) Reply
Those look so comfortable and I love the color scheme too!
margk said... (11/9/10 2:40 AM) Reply
Odd-ball? NO! Great idea and well done. It may be necessary to say a "doona" is a duvet, or maybe called a comforter, I think.
marec said... (11/9/10 0:44 AM) Reply
I love those mats. I'm all for comfort, especially when lying on rough wood.
Sharonspils said... (11/9/10 0:29 AM) Reply
Great looking mats but where is the gum tree?
treefrog said... (11/8/10 11:28 PM) Reply
Oxbow sound right. And yes, lots and lots of frogs and so far only one slithery
renren said... (11/8/10 11:08 PM) Reply
Hmm, maybe oxbow? Not sure. Is the billabong permanently cut off from the river channel, which has perhaps changed course? Mark Twain talked about these parts of rivers and I think he called them oxbows but I'm sure some literary person will come along and set me right. Is it a billabong even when there is no water in it, or only after the rains (and I think I hear treefrogs in your billabong!)?
treefrog said... (11/8/10 11:03 PM) Reply
A billabong is an old part of a river that has been cut off and just fills with water after a flood. I'm not sure what the American name for it would be
renren said... (11/8/10 10:57 PM) Reply
Oh, those look so nice for sunbathing. Is a billabong a swamp, then?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9574 oop

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review
Butterick B5316

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details