SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Beach mat for softies (Beach mat for softies)

Viewed 81 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 10:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said...
I love your creativity, the bright colors on the towels and the vocabulary lessons too. A doona? I love that term. If it means "duvet", it's my new word of the day. And I've heard the lyrics in the song: billabong and there's the sportwear manufacturer, but I never gave a thought to what it was in fact. And top it off... it's a very practical project. Great job.
11/10/10 5:32 AM
Margaret said...
Those look so comfortable and I love the color scheme too!
11/9/10 4:03 AM
margk said...
Odd-ball? NO! Great idea and well done. It may be necessary to say a "doona" is a duvet, or maybe called a comforter, I think.
11/9/10 2:40 AM
marec said...
I love those mats. I'm all for comfort, especially when lying on rough wood.
11/9/10 0:44 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great looking mats but where is the gum tree?
11/9/10 0:29 AM
treefrog said...
Oxbow sound right. And yes, lots and lots of frogs and so far only one slithery
11/8/10 11:28 PM
Renren said...
Hmm, maybe oxbow? Not sure. Is the billabong permanently cut off from the river channel, which has perhaps changed course? Mark Twain talked about these parts of rivers and I think he called them oxbows but I'm sure some literary person will come along and set me right. Is it a billabong even when there is no water in it, or only after the rains (and I think I hear treefrogs in your billabong!)?
11/8/10 11:08 PM
treefrog said...
A billabong is an old part of a river that has been cut off and just fills with water after a flood. I'm not sure what the American name for it would be
11/8/10 11:03 PM
Renren said...
Oh, those look so nice for sunbathing. Is a billabong a swamp, then?
11/8/10 10:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Other That Darn Kat

photo
by: wenznz

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

More Info