SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Beach mat for softies (Beach mat for softies)

Viewed 82 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 243 (patterns: 240)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/10 10:52 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said... (11/10/10 5:32 AM) Reply
I love your creativity, the bright colors on the towels and the vocabulary lessons too. A doona? I love that term. If it means "duvet", it's my new word of the day. And I've heard the lyrics in the song: billabong and there's the sportwear manufacturer, but I never gave a thought to what it was in fact. And top it off... it's a very practical project. Great job.
Margaret said... (11/9/10 4:03 AM) Reply
Those look so comfortable and I love the color scheme too!
margk said... (11/9/10 2:40 AM) Reply
Odd-ball? NO! Great idea and well done. It may be necessary to say a "doona" is a duvet, or maybe called a comforter, I think.
marec said... (11/9/10 0:44 AM) Reply
I love those mats. I'm all for comfort, especially when lying on rough wood.
Sharonspils said... (11/9/10 0:29 AM) Reply
Great looking mats but where is the gum tree?
treefrog said... (11/8/10 11:28 PM) Reply
Oxbow sound right. And yes, lots and lots of frogs and so far only one slithery
renren said... (11/8/10 11:08 PM) Reply
Hmm, maybe oxbow? Not sure. Is the billabong permanently cut off from the river channel, which has perhaps changed course? Mark Twain talked about these parts of rivers and I think he called them oxbows but I'm sure some literary person will come along and set me right. Is it a billabong even when there is no water in it, or only after the rains (and I think I hear treefrogs in your billabong!)?
treefrog said... (11/8/10 11:03 PM) Reply
A billabong is an old part of a river that has been cut off and just fills with water after a flood. I'm not sure what the American name for it would be
renren said... (11/8/10 10:57 PM) Reply
Oh, those look so nice for sunbathing. Is a billabong a swamp, then?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
The Maker's Journal Bunny Bag

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details