SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Drafted from RTW> 1016 (Gym Pants)

Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 11:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
It is fun to draft patterns from easy RTW. I have had limited success with my favorite pants, but need to work on it some more. GOOD WORK! :)
11/9/10 2:12 PM
marec said...
Now this is genius nicegirl! I love the contrasting waistband and that the pants go up over one's tummy. What a fun and helpful review.
11/9/10 2:21 PM
sewbehind said...
They look great and so do you. You work out twice each weekday? Wow... I am impressed.
11/9/10 2:23 PM
PattyU said...
Love your pants. Thanks for the great review.
11/9/10 3:13 PM
Kathy in NM said...
These are great, inspiring, work-out pants! The contrast waistband makes them look much more cheerful than regular workout wear! I'm going to copy your idea next time I make a pair. Thanks for sharing the construction tips! About the front lines - hmm,.... I don't really know, but could you put them on inside out and pin out some width in the front seam? You have a flat tummy, so I can't see how you would need belly room! Anywho, maybe just pinching and pulling them while you are wearing them might help determine how to make the fit more to your liking. If they are comfortable for working out, just go with it!
11/9/10 8:39 PM
Rebecca Szetela said...
Nicely done! You did a great job of doing the rubbing and also being creative in your choice of colors for the waistband. Great job!
11/10/10 5:31 AM
Rebecca Szetela said...
Nicely done! You did a great job of doing the rubbing and also being creative in your choice of colors for the waistband. Great job!
11/10/10 5:31 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
These are MAHVELOUS!!! The added color of the inner waistband takes these from standard to VERY COOL. You look great in these! Thanks for the tutorial and pix on how you made these; must try it.
11/10/10 8:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

brerrabbit.com Gilet de Berger

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now