SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Drafted from RTW> 1016 (Gym Pants)

Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 333 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 11:05 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Lucy in Virginia said... (11/10/10 8:40 AM) Reply
These are MAHVELOUS!!! The added color of the inner waistband takes these from standard to VERY COOL. You look great in these! Thanks for the tutorial and pix on how you made these; must try it.
Rebecca Szetela said... (11/10/10 5:31 AM) Reply
Nicely done! You did a great job of doing the rubbing and also being creative in your choice of colors for the waistband. Great job!
Rebecca Szetela said... (11/10/10 5:31 AM) Reply
Nicely done! You did a great job of doing the rubbing and also being creative in your choice of colors for the waistband. Great job!
Kathy in NM said... (11/9/10 8:39 PM) Reply
These are great, inspiring, work-out pants! The contrast waistband makes them look much more cheerful than regular workout wear! I'm going to copy your idea next time I make a pair. Thanks for sharing the construction tips! About the front lines - hmm,.... I don't really know, but could you put them on inside out and pin out some width in the front seam? You have a flat tummy, so I can't see how you would need belly room! Anywho, maybe just pinching and pulling them while you are wearing them might help determine how to make the fit more to your liking. If they are comfortable for working out, just go with it!
PattyU said... (11/9/10 3:13 PM) Reply
Love your pants. Thanks for the great review.
sewbehind said... (11/9/10 2:23 PM) Reply
They look great and so do you. You work out twice each weekday? Wow... I am impressed.
marec said... (11/9/10 2:21 PM) Reply
Now this is genius nicegirl! I love the contrasting waistband and that the pants go up over one's tummy. What a fun and helpful review.
Mufffet said... (11/9/10 2:12 PM) Reply
It is fun to draft patterns from easy RTW. I have had limited success with my favorite pants, but need to work on it some more. GOOD WORK! :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 6754

photo
by: rnaab

Review
Contest Sewing bee Round #1

photo
by: satdaynite...

Review
Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details