SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Drafted from RTW> 1016 (Gym Pants)

Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 324 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 11:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said... (11/10/10 8:40 AM) Reply
These are MAHVELOUS!!! The added color of the inner waistband takes these from standard to VERY COOL. You look great in these! Thanks for the tutorial and pix on how you made these; must try it.
Rebecca Szetela said... (11/10/10 5:31 AM) Reply
Nicely done! You did a great job of doing the rubbing and also being creative in your choice of colors for the waistband. Great job!
Rebecca Szetela said... (11/10/10 5:31 AM) Reply
Nicely done! You did a great job of doing the rubbing and also being creative in your choice of colors for the waistband. Great job!
Kathy in NM said... (11/9/10 8:39 PM) Reply
These are great, inspiring, work-out pants! The contrast waistband makes them look much more cheerful than regular workout wear! I'm going to copy your idea next time I make a pair. Thanks for sharing the construction tips! About the front lines - hmm,.... I don't really know, but could you put them on inside out and pin out some width in the front seam? You have a flat tummy, so I can't see how you would need belly room! Anywho, maybe just pinching and pulling them while you are wearing them might help determine how to make the fit more to your liking. If they are comfortable for working out, just go with it!
PattyU said... (11/9/10 3:13 PM) Reply
Love your pants. Thanks for the great review.
sewbehind said... (11/9/10 2:23 PM) Reply
They look great and so do you. You work out twice each weekday? Wow... I am impressed.
marec said... (11/9/10 2:21 PM) Reply
Now this is genius nicegirl! I love the contrasting waistband and that the pants go up over one's tummy. What a fun and helpful review.
Mufffet said... (11/9/10 2:12 PM) Reply
It is fun to draft patterns from easy RTW. I have had limited success with my favorite pants, but need to work on it some more. GOOD WORK! :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details