SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Drafted from RTW> 1016 (Gym Pants)

Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 327 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 11:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said... (11/10/10 8:40 AM) Reply
These are MAHVELOUS!!! The added color of the inner waistband takes these from standard to VERY COOL. You look great in these! Thanks for the tutorial and pix on how you made these; must try it.
Rebecca Szetela said... (11/10/10 5:31 AM) Reply
Nicely done! You did a great job of doing the rubbing and also being creative in your choice of colors for the waistband. Great job!
Rebecca Szetela said... (11/10/10 5:31 AM) Reply
Nicely done! You did a great job of doing the rubbing and also being creative in your choice of colors for the waistband. Great job!
Kathy in NM said... (11/9/10 8:39 PM) Reply
These are great, inspiring, work-out pants! The contrast waistband makes them look much more cheerful than regular workout wear! I'm going to copy your idea next time I make a pair. Thanks for sharing the construction tips! About the front lines - hmm,.... I don't really know, but could you put them on inside out and pin out some width in the front seam? You have a flat tummy, so I can't see how you would need belly room! Anywho, maybe just pinching and pulling them while you are wearing them might help determine how to make the fit more to your liking. If they are comfortable for working out, just go with it!
PattyU said... (11/9/10 3:13 PM) Reply
Love your pants. Thanks for the great review.
sewbehind said... (11/9/10 2:23 PM) Reply
They look great and so do you. You work out twice each weekday? Wow... I am impressed.
marec said... (11/9/10 2:21 PM) Reply
Now this is genius nicegirl! I love the contrasting waistband and that the pants go up over one's tummy. What a fun and helpful review.
Mufffet said... (11/9/10 2:12 PM) Reply
It is fun to draft patterns from easy RTW. I have had limited success with my favorite pants, but need to work on it some more. GOOD WORK! :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2481

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 333243-1000

photo
by: idaaida

Review