SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1861 (Karl Lagerfeld Coordinates)

Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/10 8:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
wow - I have lots of 80's patterns and your's is an inspiration for me to re-look at them. love your blouse.
11/9/10 8:34 PM
marec said...
This is an amazing blouse-it looks gorgeous on you. I love the button details and from a distance, they appear to be a necklace. Thanks for reviewing a lovely "old" pattern.
11/9/10 8:41 PM
Athene said...
A very lovely and elegant blouse.
11/9/10 11:48 PM
Christas said...
Your blouse has such pretty details. I would have never thought that the pattern was from the eighties! You have made one very stylish and lovely blouse ..... beautiful sewing!
11/9/10 11:57 PM
Barbara V said...
Fantastic pattern. You made a very elegant blouse that really looks current. Lovely work.
11/10/10 0:11 AM
Lynz said...
Wow, that's lovely.
11/10/10 4:38 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
PROOF POSITIVE not all fashions from the 80's deserve laughs! Beautiful! Fun review too!
11/10/10 8:20 AM
lesliez said...
I love the designer patterns from the 80s. They were full of interesting details. This blouse is unique and beautiful. It looks gorgeous on you.
11/10/10 12:34 PM
JillyBe said...
Wow wow wow! Absolutely stunning - and gorgeous on you!
11/10/10 12:51 PM
JillyBe said...
Oops - guess my thumb hiccuped & I double posted, sorry!
11/10/10 12:52 PM
ggf2005 said...
excellent!!!!
11/10/10 1:01 PM
Marge99 said...
I like your blouse very much! Beautiful pattern.
11/10/10 2:28 PM
moushka said...
Really beautiful blouse that looks stunning on you. Well worth the time and effort it to; the finishing is impeccable. You look very elegant wearing it.
11/10/10 6:32 PM
Sarsez said...
Really beautiful. As someone esle mentioned, not everything from the 80's sucked. I love how you mentioned in your blog that everything you make has errors in it. Mine too! I'm learning to love the mistakes as much as the perfection.....
11/10/10 6:56 PM
Shona said...
I loved your comment about fitting! I did the bulk of my sewing in the 80s as well and have experienced some frustration also in more fitted details (and our bodies change a bit too...) . Absolutely gorgeous blouse.
11/10/10 7:32 PM
petro said...
I love this blouse. Just about everything about it.
11/11/10 8:58 AM
AuntieShel said...
That is a stunning blouse!! Well done!
11/11/10 11:12 AM
janet said...
What a BEAUTIFUL, LUXURIOUS blouse! VERY classy!
11/12/10 8:21 PM
kellyt said...
Stunning! This blouse is gorgeous. Love the details and charm.
11/13/10 2:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7132

photo
by: Willowwear...

Review

Pattern