Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5497 (Misses' Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 553 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:ginnie.wise
photo
About ginnie.wisestar
MD USA
Member since: 7/12/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/10 5:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyU said...
Your tops looks really great on you. I bet you get compliments on it when you wear it to work. Perhaps you'll get enough complements, you'll decide it is you after all. I read your blog post. ;)
11/10/10 6:12 PM
Aroura said...
Very pretty shirt! It looks like a perfect fit. It may not be a style you are accustomed to, but I think it looks great on you!
11/10/10 6:18 PM
Christas said...
I think it is very cute!
11/10/10 7:10 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Love your top and the choice of dots.
11/10/10 8:37 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I really like it!
11/10/10 8:47 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It is really cute and poka dots are so in right now. I think it looks great on you!
11/10/10 9:10 PM
Kim12469 said...
Very cute!
11/10/10 9:28 PM
lesliez said...
Your top is really cute and looks great on you. I love the dots.
11/11/10 1:24 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's snazzy and chic, and it really suits you.
11/11/10 2:44 AM
no7262 said...
I think your top looks really good on you! Yes, I even like the polka dots and I'm not a polka dot kinda gal! Nora :)
11/11/10 6:15 AM
JETrinity said...
I love polka dots. Must be the math teacher in me. You have a very versatile look. Having also been an engineer there is the saying STEP OUT OF YOUR NINE DOTS (Can You Draw Four Straight Lines through all nine dots without lifting your pen.) The 9 dots are in a box arrangement. You just stepped out of your 9 dots. http://www.mazes.com/NineDotsFou4 straight lines. rLines.html
11/11/10 9:19 AM
RLL said...
Here is another vote for it looks great on you. Wear it!
11/11/10 12:37 PM
ginnie.wise said...
Thanks, ladies... I appreciate the compliments! I'm warming up to it!
11/12/10 10:21 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is a great top! I love it on you and it's really making me want to pull out my pattern again!
11/13/10 3:57 PM
4u2cme said...
Cute top, it looks very nice on you.
11/13/10 7:29 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Cute top. It looks great on you.
11/20/10 10:30 AM
JDpenelope said...
It looks good in the photo! Have you warmed up to it yet? I sewed a loose fitting top like this recently, which I hated at first, but am now starting to like. It's probably that we're accustomed to close-fitting tops.
2/8/11 10:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-3 Ottobre
photo
Review by blue moone... on 6/29/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3715 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3715 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )
Butterick 3880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4589 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by Secretsuga... on 3/22/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us