SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5497 (Misses' Top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:ginnie.wise
photo

 
 
About ginnie.wisestar
MD USA
Member since: 7/12/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/10 5:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyU said...
Your tops looks really great on you. I bet you get compliments on it when you wear it to work. Perhaps you'll get enough complements, you'll decide it is you after all. I read your blog post. ;)
11/10/10 6:12 PM
Aroura said...
Very pretty shirt! It looks like a perfect fit. It may not be a style you are accustomed to, but I think it looks great on you!
11/10/10 6:18 PM
Christas said...
I think it is very cute!
11/10/10 7:10 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Love your top and the choice of dots.
11/10/10 8:37 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I really like it!
11/10/10 8:47 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It is really cute and poka dots are so in right now. I think it looks great on you!
11/10/10 9:10 PM
Kim12469 said...
Very cute!
11/10/10 9:28 PM
lesliez said...
Your top is really cute and looks great on you. I love the dots.
11/11/10 1:24 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's snazzy and chic, and it really suits you.
11/11/10 2:44 AM
no7262 said...
I think your top looks really good on you! Yes, I even like the polka dots and I'm not a polka dot kinda gal! Nora :)
11/11/10 6:15 AM
JETrinity said...
I love polka dots. Must be the math teacher in me. You have a very versatile look. Having also been an engineer there is the saying STEP OUT OF YOUR NINE DOTS (Can You Draw Four Straight Lines through all nine dots without lifting your pen.) The 9 dots are in a box arrangement. You just stepped out of your 9 dots. http://www.mazes.com/NineDotsFou4 straight lines. rLines.html
11/11/10 9:19 AM
RLL said...
Here is another vote for it looks great on you. Wear it!
11/11/10 12:37 PM
ginnie.wise said...
Thanks, ladies... I appreciate the compliments! I'm warming up to it!
11/12/10 10:21 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is a great top! I love it on you and it's really making me want to pull out my pattern again!
11/13/10 3:57 PM
4u2cme said...
Cute top, it looks very nice on you.
11/13/10 7:29 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Cute top. It looks great on you.
11/20/10 10:30 AM
JDpenelope said...
It looks good in the photo! Have you warmed up to it yet? I sewed a loose fitting top like this recently, which I hated at first, but am now starting to like. It's probably that we're accustomed to close-fitting tops.
2/8/11 10:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2211

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now