SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5276 

9 more reviews
Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/10 11:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
Wonderful color on you and such a fun jacket. Love the flow and ease of this one.
11/14/10 9:47 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, I LOVE all of your finishing details on this jacket -- in YOUR color, I might add -- and the silhouette is so chic. REALLY, REALLY pretty!
11/13/10 0:05 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful jacket! That's a great color on you.
11/12/10 2:22 PM
JillyBe said...
Wow - everything about this is fabulous! Love the tie binding, but mostly I love the silhouette! You've opened my eyes about that look on a short person; now I may need to make this jacket!
11/12/10 11:50 AM
lesliez said...
I considered this jacket at one time, then rejected it. But I love yours and may have to rethink my decision. The color is luscious and the style looks great on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
11/12/10 11:14 AM
marthamyers said...
Great work, Mary! This is a charming jacket on you. I love your interior work - use of the tie for binding is a great idea! Very helpful review. Thanks.
11/12/10 7:05 AM
lamstu said...
I can see why you love it - it is beautiful and suits you so well! I love the color of the wool. The interior details are so nice too - makes the garment so elegant. Also, a very good review.
11/12/10 0:59 AM
Sharon1952 said...
You have such outstanding taste Mary! I wish this one were mine too- perfect color. Love your reviews.
11/11/10 8:48 PM
21wale said...
Very nice. I really like the wide sleeves and collar.
11/11/10 7:34 PM
frame said...
This is beautiful. Thanks for all the good tips.
11/11/10 7:20 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I love your jacket and whole outfit- very nicely done.
11/11/10 6:43 PM
maryfrana said...
This is a great jacket. I made this in a heavy cotton for spring and also love the style. Yours is so elegant and that fabric is great. How come it was so cheap?
11/11/10 5:31 PM
Christas said...
What an excellent review! I love how you used a tie to finish off your seams. You jacket really looks nice and it is very easy to see that you took such care to sew it beautifully.
11/11/10 4:57 PM
Aroura said...
Very nice jacket! The bell sleeves are perfect, and the collar is great. :)
11/11/10 4:40 PM
MaryDB said...
Very cute jacket! Nice work, love the fabric.
11/11/10 3:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice looking jacket on you! Thanks for sharing the cool details!
11/11/10 2:56 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Cute jacket and the fabric is perfect.
11/11/10 1:34 PM
pterion said...
This jacket is so stylish and flattering. Nice work!
11/11/10 1:31 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
How beautiful! That is a great color for you. The tie for binding is very clever! Thank you!
11/11/10 12:38 PM
cloudyhn said...
Here you are! You look very cute in it. I love all details you put on. This style is the one I'm thinking for my new crop jacket. Really well-done Marec !!!
11/11/10 12:32 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Oh Marec. Your jacket turn out fantabulous!!! The overall silhouette is smashing and all the details are beautiful. And I love your bias binding in the tie fabric. You did an excellent job and have a fantastic looking jacket as a result.
11/11/10 12:31 PM
Aixoise said...
Cute jacket! Thanks for the thorough review. Love the tie fabric.
11/11/10 12:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now