SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Trudy Jansen Design> #323 Wrap Coat (Wrap Coat)

Viewed 655 times 
Reviewed by:SButler
photo

 
 
About SButlerstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/13/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/10 3:41 AM
Last Updated:11/16/10 3:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
An ambitious project, but it looks smart and cozy.
11/12/10 3:58 AM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful coat.
11/12/10 4:24 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This is gorgeous! Despite it not looking exactly like the drawing, I think it's a wonderful and beautifully made coat. Not many people will ever see the drawing, so will never know the change anyway! I'm glad to hear these patterns are good, too, as I've been tempted to try one.
11/12/10 6:36 AM
no7262 said...
Beautiful coat! Nora :)
11/12/10 6:40 AM
lamstu said...
Love the color and the style looks really great. Also, a thorough review. Any chance of photos of you wearing it and the back view too?
11/12/10 6:47 AM
Rebecca D said...
You've made a lovely and very classy coat there. Thanks for the helpful review.
11/12/10 6:51 AM
VtMartha said...
Lovely coat! I have a few of her patterns I would like to try.
11/12/10 7:30 AM
blue mooney said...
That's beautiful!
11/12/10 8:07 AM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful coat. It looks stylish, yet warm.
11/12/10 9:56 AM
LauraTS said...
This is absolutely lovely, and thanks for the detailed review. I actually prefer the neckline as it falls in 'real life' as opposed to on the drawing. Great coat.
11/12/10 12:01 PM
Patti B said...
Lovely, stylish coat. Love those darts on the back too.
11/12/10 8:33 PM
Lisette said...
I had never heard of these patterns and they are beautiful. Your coat looks great even if it is a bit different from the illustration.
11/16/10 9:49 AM
carolynw said...
Beuatiful coat - your work is to be envied!
11/16/10 12:03 PM
Scheri said...
This wrap coat is really beautiful in the grey. Checkout the Threads Magazine Issue #154 page (30) which has a review of this wrap coat
3/12/11 3:31 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I have been lusting after this coat after seeing a drawing of it in Threads. Thanks for the detailed review and your fabric choice was lovely! I will definately keep your comments in mind as I finally purchase and sew this garmet!
6/3/11 10:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Simplicity 5923

photo
by: scram415

Review