Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Trudy Jansen Design: #323 Wrap Coat (Wrap Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 644 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:SButler
photo
About SButlerstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/13/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/10 3:41 AM
Last Updated:11/16/10 3:35 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
An ambitious project, but it looks smart and cozy.
11/12/10 3:58 AM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful coat.
11/12/10 4:24 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This is gorgeous! Despite it not looking exactly like the drawing, I think it's a wonderful and beautifully made coat. Not many people will ever see the drawing, so will never know the change anyway! I'm glad to hear these patterns are good, too, as I've been tempted to try one.
11/12/10 6:36 AM
no7262 said...
Beautiful coat! Nora :)
11/12/10 6:40 AM
lamstu said...
Love the color and the style looks really great. Also, a thorough review. Any chance of photos of you wearing it and the back view too?
11/12/10 6:47 AM
Rebecca D said...
You've made a lovely and very classy coat there. Thanks for the helpful review.
11/12/10 6:51 AM
VtMartha said...
Lovely coat! I have a few of her patterns I would like to try.
11/12/10 7:30 AM
blue mooney said...
That's beautiful!
11/12/10 8:07 AM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful coat. It looks stylish, yet warm.
11/12/10 9:56 AM
LauraTS said...
This is absolutely lovely, and thanks for the detailed review. I actually prefer the neckline as it falls in 'real life' as opposed to on the drawing. Great coat.
11/12/10 12:01 PM
Patti B said...
Lovely, stylish coat. Love those darts on the back too.
11/12/10 8:33 PM
Lisette said...
I had never heard of these patterns and they are beautiful. Your coat looks great even if it is a bit different from the illustration.
11/16/10 9:49 AM
carolynw said...
Beuatiful coat - your work is to be envied!
11/16/10 12:03 PM
Scheri said...
This wrap coat is really beautiful in the grey. Checkout the Threads Magazine Issue #154 page (30) which has a review of this wrap coat
3/12/11 3:31 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I have been lusting after this coat after seeing a drawing of it in Threads. Thanks for the detailed review and your fabric choice was lovely! I will definately keep your comments in mind as I finally purchase and sew this garmet!
6/3/11 10:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Anna Maria Mariposa Dress/Tunic
photo
Review by mim.tribe on 1/18/11
Read Review

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2320 Toddlers'
photo
Review by ashleyjewe... on 2/9/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6920 Pattern
Burda 6920 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us