SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8191 (MISSES' DRESS)

1 more reviews
Viewed 870 times 
Reviewed by:Cosso
photo

 
 
About Cossostar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/10 3:34 AM
Last Updated:1/15/13 8:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cosso said...
Sorry, but I have tried to upload 8 different photos for this and every single time, the SAME picture I deleted pops up again.
11/4/13 4:40 AM
kias2 said...
I get the same message as above.
1/16/13 4:09 PM
Elona said...
Doggone, when I click on your photo to see the details, this is what comes up: "Sorry, that page was not found."
1/15/13 3:28 PM
SavageCoco said...
Sounds gorgeous - pics please!! I love a slinky white dress!
1/15/13 10:42 AM
caper81 said...
Thanks for the review, though I wish I could see a clearer photo. :)
1/15/13 9:30 AM
Cosso said...
Hmmm, yes I have noticed that Vogue do have a habit of drawing NOT quite accurate representations of the real finished garment! (knitting patterns included!!!) The pattern picture makes the bodice look like it's open to the waist but the reality of the finished garment is quite different. Lynn, it really is a very simple pattern. If you're an experienced sewer, you'll knock it up in a day. If you're a novice...maybe 2 at the most!
11/14/10 0:39 AM
Lynn67 said...
Gorgeous dress! And yours seems to cover more chest than the illustration suggests - I may have to try this.
11/13/10 8:54 AM
Cosso said...
FIXED YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYAY!
11/13/10 5:13 AM
jilly cooper said...
absolutely gorgeous. great to know that beginners can sew it too :)
11/12/10 4:47 AM
Mazzygirl said...
same prob, getting the vogue pattern link instead of your lovely dress. (sure you put the link in the right place? I've done that before!!)
11/12/10 4:45 AM
Cosso said...
Freya, I've edited the review and it all seems to be in order so I'd say it's a tech issue. When I did the review, I clicked 'preview' and it posted the review! Thinking there must be some funny stuff going on within the site. Have reported it so hopefully it will be fixed soon.
11/12/10 4:37 AM
Cosso said...
EW! How bizarre? It did that to me too..,seems odd that the photo uploaded to where it's supposed to, but it's linking to somewhere else? Wonder if it's a tech issue? See what I can do.
11/12/10 4:33 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks lovely, but when I click on the picture I just get the Vogue illustration. Could you have another go at uploading the pic of you in the dress? It would be good to see an enlarged version.
11/12/10 4:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: grays08

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

More Info
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

More Info