Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7387 (Misses dress and stole) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 505 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Cosso
photo
About Cossostar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/10 4:26 AM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
the photo won't enlarge, so I am curious, are you talking about the wedding dress or another person in the photo?
11/12/10 4:43 AM
Mazzygirl said...
please fix your photo link, its too tiny!!!! would love to see it properly!
11/12/10 4:43 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Yeah I'm confused too - are you the lady on the left or the bride? And I'm not sure why you've rated this as "Mediocre pattern"? Could you please explain what was wrong with it?
11/12/10 6:32 AM
Vintage Joan said...
I'm also confused about the sizing -- 10 Australian/ 6 U.S. sounds like the RTW equivalent size. I'm sure your dress is lovely -- we just want to learn a bit more.
11/12/10 8:22 AM
Nancywin said...
I think you might have inserted the wrong photo. This doesn't look like the pattern. Would love to see it though
11/12/10 10:02 AM
Cosso said...

11/12/10 10:46 AM
Cosso said...
I think there have been some issues with the site today. I've tried to preview my two new reviews and they've loaded immediately instead of allowing me to preview. Initially, I didn't even get the option to upload my own photo of the finished product and only got it by editing the original page. If the photo insertion hdsn't worked, then the photo wouldn't have loaded at all?! There's only one place the photo can be uploaded and that's where I've put it. Haven't had any probs with this before with other reviews so I apologise for the frustration...equally so for me. I've edited to make sure I've done the right thing and I get the same scenario. Re clothes sizing...I've just bought some clothes from the US in 10 and 12 and they're massive...our 10 is apparently a US 6? (according to that clothing site!) Put in reference to the different sizing as a point of interest mainly...I seem to be on a roll...of bad luck! lol. Sorry guys. I've reported the probs so hopefully we'll get it sorted soon. The pattern is deleted and won't even show up on the Vogue site any more. This pic is the only one of the 3 on the front of the pattern pack I could find on the net which is why it probably doesn't look like my dress in the photo. Perhaps I should start again from scratch! hahahaha. All round, it's been a bad day! I'm working on it girls...thanks for your comments.
11/12/10 10:52 AM
Cosso said...
Grrrrrrr! Just tried to edit again....30min later and my computer isn't even loading the bottom of the page! Maybe it's my computer or the service provider slowing me down? I'll keep trying.
11/12/10 11:07 AM
Nancywin said...
computer problems are frustrating. thanks for trying - we really want to see your dress.
11/12/10 11:00 PM
jilly cooper said...
cosso - I am not frustrated at all - I was curious :). As for the sizing issue - don't worry - I knew what you meant and you are right, it's just info - not a necessity. Sorry to hear about the site's frustrations in loading the photos etc. You did well - I would of given up. Looking forward to your next reviews - all the best:)
11/13/10 4:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick 5348
photo
Review by Kristine K... on 8/14/09
Read Review

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4634 year 1958
photo
Review by Kellie R. on 1/31/10
Read Review

Butterick 5883 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5883 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6029 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 6029 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us