Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6735 (Challenge:One Pattern Wardrobe) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1815 times 90 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:11/13/10 6:32 PM
Last Updated:11/14/10 7:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I always love what you sew and I'm sure these are no exception. From what I can see, they are great pieces. If you can enlarge them, that would be good, but I think you have a blog which I'm going to go search for right now.
11/13/10 10:41 PM
jannw said...
Very nice ..love the fabrics and the dresses. Great little mini wardrobe.
11/14/10 1:00 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Very smart and very you. I hope you get much pleasure from wearing this capsule.
11/14/10 12:35 PM
Andreahg said...
I love your wardrobe. These are just the kind of pieces I would wear!
11/14/10 4:15 PM
JillyBe said...
Fabulous combo! I admit that I'm partial to that shade of green with black, so I AM drooling...just a little....but I'm loving your wardrobe!
11/14/10 5:46 PM
Chris Kelly said...
I love the fabrics you picked out for these....Beautiful outfits!!!
11/14/10 7:09 PM
Lili123 said...
very nice and versatile fall wardrobe, i love the colors.
11/14/10 7:37 PM
crazygrad said...
I really like your fabric choices.
11/14/10 7:40 PM
BJ1400 said...
Great job! Love everything, especially the cardigan.
11/14/10 7:41 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, fantastic wardrobe, you got a lot of miles from a single pattern! Love your colors and fabrics, lovely!
11/14/10 7:47 PM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful wardrobe. It's amazing to see pieces from one pattern develop into so many different looks. Lovely work.
11/14/10 8:24 PM
Miranda said...
Great job, Ruthie.
11/14/10 9:08 PM
Miranda said...
Great job, Ruthie.
11/14/10 9:08 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Ruthie, you made 12 really pretty outfits !! in the time I've been practicing/trying to make a decent buttonhole!! Bravo!!
11/14/10 9:13 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great choice of fabrics and very flattering styles. Lovely wardrobe collection!
11/14/10 9:51 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Just beautiful, Ruthie, each and every piece. Lovely, Lily
11/15/10 0:30 AM
SheBear0320 said...
What great looks -- and you sure have been busy with all the sewing for this challenge. I love the dresses -- they look amazing. 12 outfits in 2 weeks -- amazing fortnight's work.
11/15/10 0:38 AM
homejewel said...
This is my all-time favorite pattern and you really got your money's worth out of it. Amazing wardrobe. Great colors and fabrics. Great idea to try woven on the bias. I'll have to try that.
11/15/10 0:49 AM
goosegreen said...
Wow...you've done a fantastic job on this wardrobe! congrats. I've been wanting to see these pants made up too so thanks for making them!
11/15/10 5:30 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Well done! I have this pattern stashed while it is available thankfully. It is such a winner for so many on here-hope I can get it to work for me when I try it.
11/15/10 5:54 AM
French.Seam said...
Your bright accessories give some nice zing to the outfits. And it's always nice to see the work of fellow UK sewers
11/15/10 6:40 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful garments. Your wardrobe is fantastic and to think it is all from the pattern. Great job.
11/15/10 6:57 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, you did a great job with this pattern! I especially like the first dress (the camo print)~ very flattering!
11/15/10 9:23 AM
Terri A said...
Amazing wardrobe! As usual your colors click too!
11/15/10 11:09 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Beautiful and well done!
11/16/10 2:31 PM
pmac said...
Your collection really shows the possibilities of the various garments in this pattern. I love your fabric choices and how they complement each other.
11/17/10 10:34 PM
petro said...
A great collection of co-ordinating clothes. You've picked some interesting prints and plains, and they all fit the theme.
11/19/10 1:03 PM
Leora said...
I love your wardrobe. You always have a great eye for fabric and pattern selection!
11/19/10 1:38 PM
LizBa said...
Your wardrobe looks fabulous! These entries inspire me to try a wardrobe pattern.
11/19/10 5:21 PM
Nancywin said...
do you have links to the individual garments you sewed? I like your wardrobe.
11/19/10 7:43 PM
French.Seam said...
I love your work, I've now added your blog to my favourites :) Please could you tell me how you manage to create photo montages like you do on Flickr etc. I am only able to load one shot views - I can't show 4 views at once like you do ...? (confused dot com)
11/21/10 5:58 AM
valerie sews said...
Very nice wardrobe from a simple - but great- pattern. Inspiring.
11/21/10 3:35 PM
fabricdancer said...
You look fabulous and I love the fabrics you used. So creative! I have this pattern and couldn't believe you got so much visual interest and coordinating (12 outfits, wow!) pieces from this simple pattern. I'm going to give it a go!
11/23/10 6:12 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Congratulations! Great looking wardrobe.
11/24/10 9:14 AM
Robin Denning said...
Ruthie, that is just amazing! Each piece looks so nice. I can't get over the fact that you sewed all this in 2 weeks! It is the perfect little capsule (only it's not very little) Great job!
11/26/10 9:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2006-115 Wrap Dress
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 6/28/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver   S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2934
photo
Review by Deepika on 1/25/02
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 22 )
Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3883 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3883 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us