SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1205 (Marseilles Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 277 (patterns: 233)
Favored by: 128 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/10 11:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said... (8/10/12 11:51 AM) Reply
real nice top, I bought this pattern and was checking out the reviews, usually I check reviews if something goes wrong when it's too late. So with your helpful review I will be set to sew. Nice to know that the tie neck version has been a favorite :)
AnneM said... (1/27/11 8:58 PM) Reply
What a nice top! Very RTWish.
Grammy Gin said... (11/17/10 3:10 PM) Reply
Looks great on you. Thanks for a nice review as usual.
grey ann said... (11/14/10 8:10 PM) Reply
very nice - I've looked at this pattern for a long time, trying to decide on buying it. It looks great on you - a classic, stylish, easy to sew and wear garment. Thanks for the review. and I love the fabric - it hangs nicely.
Nancywin said... (11/14/10 7:38 PM) Reply
I did not do a FBA on this other than to cut a size larger below the armhole. This is why it tends to ride up in the front. I did not want to add a dart because I wanted to keep the casual, loose fit.
cloudyhn said... (11/14/10 9:29 AM) Reply
Look good on you. I like the other with collar also
Rhoda K said... (11/14/10 9:25 AM) Reply
Nice top and love the style! I notice there aren't darts in the pattern. Did you have to do a FBA or does it have enough ease so one isn't needed?
MNBarb said... (11/14/10 9:12 AM) Reply
It's a really nicely shaped top and looks great on you.
lamstu said... (11/14/10 3:56 AM) Reply
cute top - I like the collar and the inside finish especially.
FreyaStark said... (11/14/10 2:07 AM) Reply
A very nice, comfortable-looking top.
CynthiaSue said... (11/14/10 1:40 AM) Reply
great RTW basic. Love the siluoette. thanks for pointing out this pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details