SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1205 (Marseilles Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/10 11:54 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
real nice top, I bought this pattern and was checking out the reviews, usually I check reviews if something goes wrong when it's too late. So with your helpful review I will be set to sew. Nice to know that the tie neck version has been a favorite :)
8/10/12 11:51 AM
AnneM said...
What a nice top! Very RTWish.
1/27/11 8:58 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Looks great on you. Thanks for a nice review as usual.
11/17/10 3:10 PM
grey ann said...
very nice - I've looked at this pattern for a long time, trying to decide on buying it. It looks great on you - a classic, stylish, easy to sew and wear garment. Thanks for the review. and I love the fabric - it hangs nicely.
11/14/10 8:10 PM
Nancywin said...
I did not do a FBA on this other than to cut a size larger below the armhole. This is why it tends to ride up in the front. I did not want to add a dart because I wanted to keep the casual, loose fit.
11/14/10 7:38 PM
cloudyhn said...
Look good on you. I like the other with collar also
11/14/10 9:29 AM
Rhoda K said...
Nice top and love the style! I notice there aren't darts in the pattern. Did you have to do a FBA or does it have enough ease so one isn't needed?
11/14/10 9:25 AM
MNBarb said...
It's a really nicely shaped top and looks great on you.
11/14/10 9:12 AM
lamstu said...
cute top - I like the collar and the inside finish especially.
11/14/10 3:56 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice, comfortable-looking top.
11/14/10 2:07 AM
CynthiaSue said...
great RTW basic. Love the siluoette. thanks for pointing out this pattern!
11/14/10 1:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Silhouette Patterns 3600

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Other Mimi Kirchner\'s Felt Doll

photo
by: Sarsez

Review