SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2642 (Misses Dress or Day Gown)

18 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:AnitaJJ
photo

 
 
About AnitaJJstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
It's darling! (Am I the only person left who uses that term?) I like the tunic with the pants you have on and think skinny pants would look good too. You can carry either look.
11/16/10 0:39 AM
Terri A said...
It looks perfect! Summery and light.
11/15/10 11:49 PM
Jane S said...
You made a great design decision getting rid of the excess gathers. I think it's a good length but I would like it with shorter or longer bottom....with bermuda short length or long pants. That would give the odd-even proportion better.
11/15/10 10:54 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Great tunic! I love the print. I think removing the gathers from the bodice means your version looks heaps better than the pattern photo, not maternity at all. The back ties are a great addition too. You can totally wear that top just like it is!
11/15/10 10:04 PM
Hilary said...
It looks great on you, well done! And I agree, it looks really good paired with your pants ( but skinny pants would be a good choice as well).
11/15/10 7:38 PM
ryan's mom said...
The tunic looks great! One fashion issue I adhere to is big on top/skinny on bottom or skinny on top/big on bottom. I think you can carry off big/big, but many woman cannot. Me personally? I'd pair it with fitted capris, but that's because of my own personal body shape. I think your oufit looks great on you.
11/15/10 4:52 PM
annie11 said...
I think you got it perfect! It doesn't look like maternity AT ALL, and the length is very flattering on you.
11/15/10 2:24 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your tunic looks really great!
11/15/10 2:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8571

photo
by: Danmar

Review
McCall's 6754

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now