SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2642 (Misses Dress or Day Gown)

18 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:AnitaJJ
photo

 
 
About AnitaJJstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 1:49 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marec said... (11/16/10 0:39 AM) Reply
It's darling! (Am I the only person left who uses that term?) I like the tunic with the pants you have on and think skinny pants would look good too. You can carry either look.
Terri A said... (11/15/10 11:49 PM) Reply
It looks perfect! Summery and light.
Jane S said... (11/15/10 10:54 PM) Reply
You made a great design decision getting rid of the excess gathers. I think it's a good length but I would like it with shorter or longer bottom....with bermuda short length or long pants. That would give the odd-even proportion better.
ClaireEmily said... (11/15/10 10:04 PM) Reply
Great tunic! I love the print. I think removing the gathers from the bodice means your version looks heaps better than the pattern photo, not maternity at all. The back ties are a great addition too. You can totally wear that top just like it is!
Hilary said... (11/15/10 7:38 PM) Reply
It looks great on you, well done! And I agree, it looks really good paired with your pants ( but skinny pants would be a good choice as well).
ryan's mom said... (11/15/10 4:52 PM) Reply
The tunic looks great! One fashion issue I adhere to is big on top/skinny on bottom or skinny on top/big on bottom. I think you can carry off big/big, but many woman cannot. Me personally? I'd pair it with fitted capris, but that's because of my own personal body shape. I think your oufit looks great on you.
annie11 said... (11/15/10 2:24 PM) Reply
I think you got it perfect! It doesn't look like maternity AT ALL, and the length is very flattering on you.
mhk3boys said... (11/15/10 2:18 PM) Reply
Your tunic looks really great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

HotPatterns MM Prim & Proper Jacket

photo
by: twistedang...

Review
Lekala Patterns 4196

photo
by: gmagina

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details