Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5203 (Cowl Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 433 times 40 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 6:59 PM
Last Updated:11/15/10 7:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
Lovely!!! Thrilled to see a review from you, friend!
11/15/10 7:21 PM
Christas said...
Yay!!! So wonderful to see your face in the review gallery ..... and your pretty new top! Great that you are sewing again. Your top looks great and now I am sure we can expect more "pretties" from you! :-)
11/15/10 7:49 PM
Renren said...
So beautiful . . . icing on the cake for your 100th review! Congratz on that milestone!
11/15/10 8:10 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Sew pretty, Peggy!! ;)
11/15/10 8:27 PM
Re Becca said...
That really is awesome! It looks so warm and comfy and chic.
11/15/10 8:54 PM
Catbird said...
Welcome back, Peggy!! That is such a sophisticated fabric and great color -- it's not surprising that it's perfect for Loes Hinse's simple but sophisticated design. I really like her style and you wear it well. I like the scarf, too! Yay!
11/15/10 9:04 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Love the color, texture and style! Looks great with your pretty scarf. You look great.
11/15/10 9:13 PM
blue mooney said...
The top looks super - those simple patterns really showcase interesting fabrics so well. The scarf really sets it all off! I really like your new har, too. Renren has sharp eyes...Congrats on your 100th review!!
11/15/10 9:57 PM
Leora said...
Goodness, I can see the texture in this fabric. I bet it is so cozy! Congrats on 100 reviews, you have been missed around here ~:)
11/15/10 10:18 PM
Annette1 said...
CONGRATULATIONS on Review No. 100, first of all! I LOVE your top, as it has JUST the right amount of body and fits you to a tee. The COLOR is BEAUTIFUL on you. I'm PEA GREEN -- ha! :O) I think I'd better check out the scarf section next time I'm in a Target. :o)
11/15/10 10:21 PM
Patti B said...
Very classy top; love the fabric. This pattern is a TNT for me and yet I forget about it from time to time. Need to drag it out again. And -- wasn't sewing it more fun than draperies?
11/15/10 10:34 PM
Terri A said...
Cool and classy!
11/15/10 11:56 PM
BettyMike said...
Very pretty top. Glad you are back sewing and reviewing! Great job.
11/16/10 0:55 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice top. I've just acquired this pattern myself and I'm looking forward to trying it.
11/16/10 3:22 AM
PegL said...
Beautiful jump start back into fun sewing! Love the color and you wear the scarf well! I always look I have a noose around my neck! ;>)
11/16/10 11:37 AM
Karendee said...
Peggy, you look just beautiful in your new made top with scarf tied just so! The fabric is lovely, as is the style of the top on you. I also think this was a perfect top to segue back into your sewing. I loved all the pics and found a bit of Middle TN foliage on your site, also. That scenery contrasts so nicely with your pics of the west coast.
11/16/10 12:07 PM
carolynw said...
Good to see you here again Peggy - you have been missed. Love your top - looks classy and elegant - just right for a sixty and single lady
11/16/10 12:07 PM
MNBarb said...
The fabric really makes the top. It's the biggest challenge with sewing. You really had success with this one.
11/16/10 1:07 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I love the top and scarf-looks pretty on you. This type of top and scarf is the sort of thing I like wearing-nice to hear it is a good way to ease back into sewing as I will need to ease back also after being away from the machines-great set.
11/17/10 6:42 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Really nice cowl top and a great wardrobe builder.
11/17/10 10:14 AM
Cultured Purl said...
Thank you for the review, I am back to sewing after many years off,, I have a LOT of the LH patterns but am not certain which are still worth sewing up or passing on , yours turned out LOVELY! I understand that LH is re doing a lot of patterns for a more fitted look such as slacks, etc which is ok w/ me , I am sick of wearing jeans daily and realized I needed to change my look,,, freshen up,, so to speak, after surviving a major ( fluke) heart attack, I feel like since I have a whole new lease on life I want to do lots of things I have put off which is creating beautiful clothing for ME this time! Since I( currently) live in a cold state, this top could be used for many a cozy sweater that is just a bit more upscale than a typical LE drifter ( daily wear here) Oh how I want to get RID of many tbings now! what I do love about LH patterns is that one can build on them, which is what I am trying to do, so this review helped me a LOT! thanks for your time, and your top looks lovely on you! I very much enjoyed viewing your travels on your blog, DH and I are RVing a lot,,,,love love love it! Enjoy your travel time!
5/1/11 0:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by suliabryon on 7/22/09
Read Review

Vogue 1237 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1237 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2938 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8209
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/22/08
Read Review

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us