SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5203 (Cowl Top)

40 more reviews
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 6:59 PM
Last Updated:11/15/10 7:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
Thank you for the review, I am back to sewing after many years off,, I have a LOT of the LH patterns but am not certain which are still worth sewing up or passing on , yours turned out LOVELY! I understand that LH is re doing a lot of patterns for a more fitted look such as slacks, etc which is ok w/ me , I am sick of wearing jeans daily and realized I needed to change my look,,, freshen up,, so to speak, after surviving a major ( fluke) heart attack, I feel like since I have a whole new lease on life I want to do lots of things I have put off which is creating beautiful clothing for ME this time! Since I( currently) live in a cold state, this top could be used for many a cozy sweater that is just a bit more upscale than a typical LE drifter ( daily wear here) Oh how I want to get RID of many tbings now! what I do love about LH patterns is that one can build on them, which is what I am trying to do, so this review helped me a LOT! thanks for your time, and your top looks lovely on you! I very much enjoyed viewing your travels on your blog, DH and I are RVing a lot,,,,love love love it! Enjoy your travel time!
5/1/11 0:18 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Really nice cowl top and a great wardrobe builder.
11/17/10 10:14 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I love the top and scarf-looks pretty on you. This type of top and scarf is the sort of thing I like wearing-nice to hear it is a good way to ease back into sewing as I will need to ease back also after being away from the machines-great set.
11/17/10 6:42 AM
MNBarb said...
The fabric really makes the top. It's the biggest challenge with sewing. You really had success with this one.
11/16/10 1:07 PM
carolynw said...
Good to see you here again Peggy - you have been missed. Love your top - looks classy and elegant - just right for a sixty and single lady
11/16/10 12:07 PM
Karendee said...
Peggy, you look just beautiful in your new made top with scarf tied just so! The fabric is lovely, as is the style of the top on you. I also think this was a perfect top to segue back into your sewing. I loved all the pics and found a bit of Middle TN foliage on your site, also. That scenery contrasts so nicely with your pics of the west coast.
11/16/10 12:07 PM
PegL said...
Beautiful jump start back into fun sewing! Love the color and you wear the scarf well! I always look I have a noose around my neck! ;>)
11/16/10 11:37 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice top. I've just acquired this pattern myself and I'm looking forward to trying it.
11/16/10 3:22 AM
BettyMike said...
Very pretty top. Glad you are back sewing and reviewing! Great job.
11/16/10 0:55 AM
Terri A said...
Cool and classy!
11/15/10 11:56 PM
Patti B said...
Very classy top; love the fabric. This pattern is a TNT for me and yet I forget about it from time to time. Need to drag it out again. And -- wasn't sewing it more fun than draperies?
11/15/10 10:34 PM
Annette1 said...
CONGRATULATIONS on Review No. 100, first of all! I LOVE your top, as it has JUST the right amount of body and fits you to a tee. The COLOR is BEAUTIFUL on you. I'm PEA GREEN -- ha! :O) I think I'd better check out the scarf section next time I'm in a Target. :o)
11/15/10 10:21 PM
Leora said...
Goodness, I can see the texture in this fabric. I bet it is so cozy! Congrats on 100 reviews, you have been missed around here ~:)
11/15/10 10:18 PM
blue mooney said...
The top looks super - those simple patterns really showcase interesting fabrics so well. The scarf really sets it all off! I really like your new har, too. Renren has sharp eyes...Congrats on your 100th review!!
11/15/10 9:57 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Love the color, texture and style! Looks great with your pretty scarf. You look great.
11/15/10 9:13 PM
Catbird said...
Welcome back, Peggy!! That is such a sophisticated fabric and great color -- it's not surprising that it's perfect for Loes Hinse's simple but sophisticated design. I really like her style and you wear it well. I like the scarf, too! Yay!
11/15/10 9:04 PM
Re Becca said...
That really is awesome! It looks so warm and comfy and chic.
11/15/10 8:54 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Sew pretty, Peggy!! ;)
11/15/10 8:27 PM
Renren said...
So beautiful . . . icing on the cake for your 100th review! Congratz on that milestone!
11/15/10 8:10 PM
Christas said...
Yay!!! So wonderful to see your face in the review gallery ..... and your pretty new top! Great that you are sewing again. Your top looks great and now I am sure we can expect more "pretties" from you! :-)
11/15/10 7:49 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Lovely!!! Thrilled to see a review from you, friend!
11/15/10 7:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
No Pattern Used couch slip cover

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now