SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB041LI (The Liverpool)

19 more reviews
Viewed 656 times 
Reviewed by:oliphia
photo

 
 
About oliphiastar
GA USA
Member since: 9/27/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewnsewmom said...
Ok, all of your versions are totally cute! I need to get this pattern. Thanks for the review.
11/15/10 10:08 PM
Terri A said...
Very detailed review! Nice!
11/16/10 0:03 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous dress! Must try this pattern myself.
11/16/10 3:15 AM
Lili123 said...
looks gorgeous, the fabrics are so beautiful.
11/16/10 6:24 AM
ColorMeHome said...
I just bought this pattern and now you have inspired me to give it a try. Thanks for the nice review!
11/16/10 9:22 AM
MamaSewing said...
I love your dresses, great job!
11/16/10 10:24 AM
MNBarb said...
I've only seen this made up into a tunic. Your dresses are all so much fun.
11/16/10 12:49 PM
AuntieShel said...
You have sold me on this pattern with all of your beautiful versions. Thank you so much for reviewing.
11/16/10 7:42 PM
kikismama said...
You have the best taste in fabric selection, you could give lessons. Your pictures are gorgeous!
11/30/10 6:56 PM
oliphia said...
Thanks, y'all. I'm obv a huge fan of this dress and I'm glad you appreciate the review. @kikismama I do teach! If you live in Atlanta, I teach classes at Whipstitch Fabrics. My specialty is bags and apparel.
12/1/10 6:46 PM
sharkycharming said...
Love very much!
12/2/10 10:58 AM
Calder and Co. said...
Love all your links! Thanks for the review. Very helpful...
4/18/11 10:26 AM
Renren said...
Quite impressive! I love it, the pattern and your dresses. Lucky mom to have someone sew for her, too!!!
5/20/11 7:46 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love, love, love it! I will have to purchase this pattern.
7/31/11 11:02 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love, love, love it! I will have to purchase this pattern.
7/31/11 11:02 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I know this is late but I am looking to make up this pattern and I LOVE the dresses you made ( all of them esp the yellow1) I like the added touch of a strap in the back for more shaping, I think this is a PERFECT pattern for a well loved shirt dress ( or shirt or tunic) VERY versatile~ Now I want to go to the quilt shop and pick up some Amy Butler fabric, this is my stye of a summer dress for church or for a casual picnic too,,,,,I should bring out my skirt pattern also ( barcelona), great patterns~
4/28/12 9:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6480

photo
by: navytiger2...

Review

Pattern

Butterick 5181

photo
by: SewingAlli...

Review

Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now