SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5497 (Misses' Top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 469 times 
Reviewed by:JuanitaVA
photo

 
 
About JuanitaVAstar
VA USA
Member since: 6/26/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 10:28 PM
Last Updated:11/15/10 10:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (2/8/11 10:39 PM) Reply
It's such a pretty color, but the top part does seem to have a lot of fabric there -- Maybe it looks good on. I totally agree with you about that neckline treatment and I never do it, substituting a binding instead. Thanks for the heads up -- and I will heed your warnings if I make this pattern.
Knitters Delight said... (11/16/10 1:56 PM) Reply
It looks great in the picture. I think you should cut the sleeves for sure. Then you will have a top you love.
RLL said... (11/16/10 10:59 AM) Reply
My first impression was that this is really nice....but we can't see how the sleeves are hanging unless it was on you. Sorry you are less then happy with it.
Terri A said... (11/16/10 0:09 AM) Reply
I'm sorry you didn't end up loving it, but the fabric is cute anyway, and it's probably more wearable than you think:-)
Elemenopeo said... (11/15/10 11:05 PM) Reply
It really looks pretty. Love the color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
HotPatterns 1168

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details