Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5497 (Misses' Top)

29 more reviews
Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:JuanitaVA
photo

 
 
About JuanitaVAstar
VA USA
Member since: 6/26/08
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 10:28 PM
Last Updated:11/15/10 10:37 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JDpenelope said... (2/8/11 10:39 PM) Reply
It's such a pretty color, but the top part does seem to have a lot of fabric there -- Maybe it looks good on. I totally agree with you about that neckline treatment and I never do it, substituting a binding instead. Thanks for the heads up -- and I will heed your warnings if I make this pattern.
Knitters Delight said... (11/16/10 1:56 PM) Reply
It looks great in the picture. I think you should cut the sleeves for sure. Then you will have a top you love.
RLL said... (11/16/10 10:59 AM) Reply
My first impression was that this is really nice....but we can't see how the sleeves are hanging unless it was on you. Sorry you are less then happy with it.
Terri A said... (11/16/10 0:09 AM) Reply
I'm sorry you didn't end up loving it, but the fabric is cute anyway, and it's probably more wearable than you think:-)
Elemenopeo said... (11/15/10 11:05 PM) Reply
It really looks pretty. Love the color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 65737-1001

photo
by: SandyinMO

Review
SA Curve 5/8th ruler (New and Improved)

SA Curve 5/8th ruler (New and Improved)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details