SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8671 (Misses' 'Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 600 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/10 1:41 PM
Last Updated:11/17/10 1:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

The Smuggler's Daughter


Online Fabric Store
Web site

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Doris W. in TN said...
A well written review, and your top looks fantastic on you. I love it combined with the skirt.
11/20/10 12:21 PM
cleverclogs said...
Ooh yes! Inspiration for my forthcoming entry to the word of the sixties! Many thanks for the helpful review and the fabulous pics.
11/20/10 6:18 AM
MarianS said...
Great look on you! Thanks for the excellent review and notions tips!
11/18/10 8:18 PM
BettyMike said...
Love the top, well, the whole outfit! You rock 60!!
11/18/10 11:35 AM
JETrinity said...
I too am recently retired. Suits and white blouses was my daytime outfit. Jeans was my evening outfit. I have gotten a lot funkier also. This top I have been eyeing but you have made it an inspiration. Got to try this look. TY
11/18/10 11:19 AM
mssewcrazy said...
You look great! I love your fabric choices and your outfit.
11/18/10 7:00 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy! It really suits you.
11/18/10 1:14 AM
Annette1 said...
SOOOOOOOOOOOO cute -- THE WHOLE OUTFIT! I love your unique top, and it's a perfect match with the skirt. I'm also glad to see somebody else is wearing cowboy boots. :o) That's pretty much my DAILY footwear.
11/18/10 1:14 AM
carolynw said...
Wowza - you look great - for sure 60 is not old (nor is 70+) - age is a state of mind and you sure are not looking 60 - enjoy this top - looks like it is a real fun pattern - must give this a try
11/17/10 10:18 PM
Leora said...
Great look, the top is another winner! Yay for boots!!!
11/17/10 9:32 PM
Re Becca said...
Love it! Will have to check out those techniques, your insertions look so smooth and perfect.
11/17/10 9:01 PM
Catbird said...
Well, you are just sewing like a house afire all of a sudden!! This is a pretty, versatile top and I like the insertion fabric you decided to use. You could pair this with so many different things. Thank you for the tips about the notions you used -- they would come in handy for all sorts of projects. Your new top is great!
11/17/10 8:23 PM
Christas said...
This top looks great and I am so glad you are back at your sewing machine. You definitely haven't lost your speediness - two nice tops in such a short time. The details on this one are so stylish! Nice boots too!
11/17/10 6:09 PM
ggf2005 said...
you look hot! great job! loved your review.
11/17/10 5:59 PM
blue mooney said...
You are back in the saddle again! The top looks great and your fabric combo really gives you the boutique look you want! The whole outfit with the cowboy boots is so put-together, yet eccentric, so you scored for sure. 60 looks great on you!
11/17/10 5:46 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Lately, I have been fixated on Marci and Katherine Tilton's patterns. I also just read an informative article about stretch tulle in the latest issue of Vogue pattern magazine. Love your creatively put-together top! Great tips, too. Your top looks perfect with your skirt and boots. You are stylin'!
11/17/10 5:19 PM
Karendee said...
Peggy, you are just a speedy sewist. This MT top is amazing and you look so trendy with your new top, tights and boots. I like everything about your outfit.
11/17/10 5:14 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Great attitude and great look! I've been looking at this top myself and 'gleened' alot of info from your review! Thanks!
11/17/10 4:58 PM
PegL said...
You look fantastic and no where near 60! Nice job on the fabulous looking top and a very good review!!
11/17/10 4:20 PM
Renren said...
Wearable art for sure and I love how you have paired the Marci Tilton top with the Nancy Erickson skirt (which looks fabulous at age 5) and the boots. A real kickin', fun outfit.
11/17/10 3:54 PM
hmacski said...
Sixty is not old -- especially not on you! Nice job on the blouse and the boots are a classic touch.
11/17/10 3:21 PM
LynnG said...
Thanks for the review. I love Marcy's designs and have this pattern on my pile. I agree with you that her website is so inspiring. I love browsing for ideas. Your top is very attractive and looks great on a "60" year old woman!
11/17/10 2:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1122

photo
by: VogueMistr...

Review