Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8671 (Misses' 'Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 595 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/10 1:41 PM
Last Updated:11/17/10 1:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnG said...
Thanks for the review. I love Marcy's designs and have this pattern on my pile. I agree with you that her website is so inspiring. I love browsing for ideas. Your top is very attractive and looks great on a "60" year old woman!
11/17/10 2:09 PM
hmacski said...
Sixty is not old -- especially not on you! Nice job on the blouse and the boots are a classic touch.
11/17/10 3:21 PM
Renren said...
Wearable art for sure and I love how you have paired the Marci Tilton top with the Nancy Erickson skirt (which looks fabulous at age 5) and the boots. A real kickin', fun outfit.
11/17/10 3:54 PM
PegL said...
You look fantastic and no where near 60! Nice job on the fabulous looking top and a very good review!!
11/17/10 4:20 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Great attitude and great look! I've been looking at this top myself and 'gleened' alot of info from your review! Thanks!
11/17/10 4:58 PM
Karendee said...
Peggy, you are just a speedy sewist. This MT top is amazing and you look so trendy with your new top, tights and boots. I like everything about your outfit.
11/17/10 5:14 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Lately, I have been fixated on Marci and Katherine Tilton's patterns. I also just read an informative article about stretch tulle in the latest issue of Vogue pattern magazine. Love your creatively put-together top! Great tips, too. Your top looks perfect with your skirt and boots. You are stylin'!
11/17/10 5:19 PM
blue mooney said...
You are back in the saddle again! The top looks great and your fabric combo really gives you the boutique look you want! The whole outfit with the cowboy boots is so put-together, yet eccentric, so you scored for sure. 60 looks great on you!
11/17/10 5:46 PM
ggf2005 said...
you look hot! great job! loved your review.
11/17/10 5:59 PM
Christas said...
This top looks great and I am so glad you are back at your sewing machine. You definitely haven't lost your speediness - two nice tops in such a short time. The details on this one are so stylish! Nice boots too!
11/17/10 6:09 PM
Catbird said...
Well, you are just sewing like a house afire all of a sudden!! This is a pretty, versatile top and I like the insertion fabric you decided to use. You could pair this with so many different things. Thank you for the tips about the notions you used -- they would come in handy for all sorts of projects. Your new top is great!
11/17/10 8:23 PM
Re Becca said...
Love it! Will have to check out those techniques, your insertions look so smooth and perfect.
11/17/10 9:01 PM
Leora said...
Great look, the top is another winner! Yay for boots!!!
11/17/10 9:32 PM
carolynw said...
Wowza - you look great - for sure 60 is not old (nor is 70+) - age is a state of mind and you sure are not looking 60 - enjoy this top - looks like it is a real fun pattern - must give this a try
11/17/10 10:18 PM
Annette1 said...
SOOOOOOOOOOOO cute -- THE WHOLE OUTFIT! I love your unique top, and it's a perfect match with the skirt. I'm also glad to see somebody else is wearing cowboy boots. :o) That's pretty much my DAILY footwear.
11/18/10 1:14 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy! It really suits you.
11/18/10 1:14 AM
mssewcrazy said...
You look great! I love your fabric choices and your outfit.
11/18/10 7:00 AM
JETrinity said...
I too am recently retired. Suits and white blouses was my daytime outfit. Jeans was my evening outfit. I have gotten a lot funkier also. This top I have been eyeing but you have made it an inspiration. Got to try this look. TY
11/18/10 11:19 AM
BettyMike said...
Love the top, well, the whole outfit! You rock 60!!
11/18/10 11:35 AM
MarianS said...
Great look on you! Thanks for the excellent review and notions tips!
11/18/10 8:18 PM
cleverclogs said...
Ooh yes! Inspiration for my forthcoming entry to the word of the sixties! Many thanks for the helpful review and the fabulous pics.
11/20/10 6:18 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
A well written review, and your top looks fantastic on you. I love it combined with the skirt.
11/20/10 12:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8603 MISSES' SKIRT
photo
Review by katski on 3/31/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2919
photo
Review by Nan Kay on 2/7/11
Read Review

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1922 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1922 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us