SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1189 (A Rebecca Taylor Design)

Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/10 4:26 PM
Last Updated:11/18/10 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Your helpful review might aid the next success story. I think your dress looks lovely and hope the pain of making it fades as you wear it.
11/18/10 4:45 PM
sewingsilly said...
I think it looks really terrific on you and I love the way you styled it with the boots!!
11/18/10 4:52 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great. Fun print.
11/18/10 5:43 PM
annie11 said...
Wow, Wow, Wow! You are rocking this look! Sorry it was such a nuisance to make for you, but you've got a GREAT dress!
11/18/10 5:45 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
I think the dress looks very good on you.
11/18/10 5:46 PM
michellep74 said...
It's a cute dress, but sounds like one I wouldn't have much patience for either. Guess this pattern will continue to look pretty in my stash for a while. ;)
11/18/10 6:34 PM
Blooms said...
It is a shame you didn't enjoy the process because the dress looks fabulous. great fabric choice.
11/18/10 7:56 PM
Nessa09 said...
What a beautiful dress! I love the fabric you used, and you would NEVER be able to tell the frustrations you had while sewing it. Thanks so much for your in-depth review!
11/18/10 10:51 PM
Laurasews said...
I think your finished product is the success story! Love it. Don't like to hear the difficulties, but you won! This is what designers work to earn.
11/19/10 0:11 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fantastic review. As much trouble as you seemed to have had...it was well woth it. You look fantastic!
11/19/10 1:24 AM
ladylola said...
Forget the pain this dress gave you and wear it with pride. It looks wonderful!
11/19/10 7:32 AM
nicegirl said...
Oh man, I hate it when something so much work turns out meh! Hopefully when you have forgotten how annoying it was to sew you'll like the dress better. I think it's cute!
11/19/10 10:17 AM
Obrooks770 said...
I hate when things are such a bother to pull together. It actually looks great though, I love the print.
11/19/10 1:22 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Even though this dress produced a lot of dislike for you, It's turned out beautifully, and it's flatter on you.
11/19/10 2:40 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
I agree with the others - this dress looks very cute on you. I love the fabric and your styling with the boots looks fabulous. Sorry to hear you had such a time making the dress, but your hard work paid off. Definately wear it with pride!! You did a great job!
11/19/10 8:47 PM
sewbehind said...
I was surprised to read that didn't like this dress. I think you look fabulous in it.
11/19/10 11:02 PM
layla said...
What a cute dress on you.
4/17/11 9:15 AM
sewinglouisa said...
Stunning dress and look just a stunning one you. Funny that I had nit noticed the braided trim untill reading your review. I think that this pattern will be staying in the shop. You have have much more patience then I have! Enjoy wearing it.
4/22/12 12:51 PM
Natasha Joyner said...
I have just finished this dress, and all of the details and hand sewing made this drag so much too! I thought it might just have been me, but I am glad that other reviews have said the same. Looks lovely on you. I am glad you completed it!
12/8/12 8:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8834

photo
by: mm

Review
Butterick 5796

photo
by: michellep7...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now