SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1189 (A Rebecca Taylor Design)

Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/10 4:26 PM
Last Updated:11/18/10 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Your helpful review might aid the next success story. I think your dress looks lovely and hope the pain of making it fades as you wear it.
11/18/10 4:45 PM
sewingsilly said...
I think it looks really terrific on you and I love the way you styled it with the boots!!
11/18/10 4:52 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great. Fun print.
11/18/10 5:43 PM
annie11 said...
Wow, Wow, Wow! You are rocking this look! Sorry it was such a nuisance to make for you, but you've got a GREAT dress!
11/18/10 5:45 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
I think the dress looks very good on you.
11/18/10 5:46 PM
michellep74 said...
It's a cute dress, but sounds like one I wouldn't have much patience for either. Guess this pattern will continue to look pretty in my stash for a while. ;)
11/18/10 6:34 PM
Blooms said...
It is a shame you didn't enjoy the process because the dress looks fabulous. great fabric choice.
11/18/10 7:56 PM
Nessa09 said...
What a beautiful dress! I love the fabric you used, and you would NEVER be able to tell the frustrations you had while sewing it. Thanks so much for your in-depth review!
11/18/10 10:51 PM
Laurasews said...
I think your finished product is the success story! Love it. Don't like to hear the difficulties, but you won! This is what designers work to earn.
11/19/10 0:11 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fantastic review. As much trouble as you seemed to have had...it was well woth it. You look fantastic!
11/19/10 1:24 AM
ladylola said...
Forget the pain this dress gave you and wear it with pride. It looks wonderful!
11/19/10 7:32 AM
nicegirl said...
Oh man, I hate it when something so much work turns out meh! Hopefully when you have forgotten how annoying it was to sew you'll like the dress better. I think it's cute!
11/19/10 10:17 AM
Obrooks770 said...
I hate when things are such a bother to pull together. It actually looks great though, I love the print.
11/19/10 1:22 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Even though this dress produced a lot of dislike for you, It's turned out beautifully, and it's flatter on you.
11/19/10 2:40 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
I agree with the others - this dress looks very cute on you. I love the fabric and your styling with the boots looks fabulous. Sorry to hear you had such a time making the dress, but your hard work paid off. Definately wear it with pride!! You did a great job!
11/19/10 8:47 PM
sewbehind said...
I was surprised to read that didn't like this dress. I think you look fabulous in it.
11/19/10 11:02 PM
layla said...
What a cute dress on you.
4/17/11 9:15 AM
sewinglouisa said...
Stunning dress and look just a stunning one you. Funny that I had nit noticed the braided trim untill reading your review. I think that this pattern will be staying in the shop. You have have much more patience then I have! Enjoy wearing it.
4/22/12 12:51 PM
Natasha Joyner said...
I have just finished this dress, and all of the details and hand sewing made this drag so much too! I thought it might just have been me, but I am glad that other reviews have said the same. Looks lovely on you. I am glad you completed it!
12/8/12 8:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Butterick 5415

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review

Pattern