Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1189 (A Rebecca Taylor Design) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 567 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:GodsgirlT
photo
About GodsgirlT
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 32
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/10 4:26 PM
Last Updated:11/18/10 4:32 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Your helpful review might aid the next success story. I think your dress looks lovely and hope the pain of making it fades as you wear it.
11/18/10 4:45 PM
sewingsilly said...
I think it looks really terrific on you and I love the way you styled it with the boots!!
11/18/10 4:52 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great. Fun print.
11/18/10 5:43 PM
annie11 said...
Wow, Wow, Wow! You are rocking this look! Sorry it was such a nuisance to make for you, but you've got a GREAT dress!
11/18/10 5:45 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
I think the dress looks very good on you.
11/18/10 5:46 PM
michellep74 said...
It's a cute dress, but sounds like one I wouldn't have much patience for either. Guess this pattern will continue to look pretty in my stash for a while. ;)
11/18/10 6:34 PM
Blooms said...
It is a shame you didn't enjoy the process because the dress looks fabulous. great fabric choice.
11/18/10 7:56 PM
Nessa09 said...
What a beautiful dress! I love the fabric you used, and you would NEVER be able to tell the frustrations you had while sewing it. Thanks so much for your in-depth review!
11/18/10 10:51 PM
Laurasews said...
I think your finished product is the success story! Love it. Don't like to hear the difficulties, but you won! This is what designers work to earn.
11/19/10 0:11 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fantastic review. As much trouble as you seemed to have had...it was well woth it. You look fantastic!
11/19/10 1:24 AM
ladylola said...
Forget the pain this dress gave you and wear it with pride. It looks wonderful!
11/19/10 7:32 AM
nicegirl said...
Oh man, I hate it when something so much work turns out meh! Hopefully when you have forgotten how annoying it was to sew you'll like the dress better. I think it's cute!
11/19/10 10:17 AM
Obrooks770 said...
I hate when things are such a bother to pull together. It actually looks great though, I love the print.
11/19/10 1:22 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Even though this dress produced a lot of dislike for you, It's turned out beautifully, and it's flatter on you.
11/19/10 2:40 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
I agree with the others - this dress looks very cute on you. I love the fabric and your styling with the boots looks fabulous. Sorry to hear you had such a time making the dress, but your hard work paid off. Definately wear it with pride!! You did a great job!
11/19/10 8:47 PM
sewbehind said...
I was surprised to read that didn't like this dress. I think you look fabulous in it.
11/19/10 11:02 PM
layla said...
What a cute dress on you.
4/17/11 9:15 AM
sewinglouisa said...
Stunning dress and look just a stunning one you. Funny that I had nit noticed the braided trim untill reading your review. I think that this pattern will be staying in the shop. You have have much more patience then I have! Enjoy wearing it.
4/22/12 12:51 PM
Natasha Joyner said...
I have just finished this dress, and all of the details and hand sewing made this drag so much too! I thought it might just have been me, but I am glad that other reviews have said the same. Looks lovely on you. I am glad you completed it!
12/8/12 8:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

No Pattern Used Panties copied from RTW
photo
Review by Renren on 2/1/14
Read Review

Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ruffled Halter Ruffled Halter
photo
Review by TanitIsis on 7/14/10
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7254 Pattern
Burda 7254 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us