SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew Serendipity Skirt (Sew Serendipity Cover Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:janimal
photo

 
 
About janimalstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/12/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/11 10:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KrissyB said...
You did a great job on the skirt! I saw the review of the book last week and ordered it the same day. I hope to make mine soon.
4/12/11 5:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute skirt and it does not look like a quilt!
4/12/11 6:59 AM
Stephanie C. said...
This skirt is the very reason I want to get that book! Your version looks great on you!
4/11/11 11:08 PM
SewSho said...
Love it, looks very modern!
4/11/11 10:51 PM
21wale said...
Very fun skirt!
4/11/11 10:00 PM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous skirt. Not at all like a quilt (I think it's approaching unanimous) . Very hip but not over-the-top. Love it - nice work!
4/11/11 3:19 PM
debwiley said...
I just made this skirt too, and really impressed myself! It's very cute. I agree the patterns run a little large. Next time I'll make mine in a smaller size. I couldn't for the life of me understand the install the invisible zipper. Maybe I am just dense.
4/11/11 12:42 PM
debwiley said...
I just made this skirt too, and really impressed myself! It's very cute. I agree the patterns run a little large. Next time I'll make mine in a smaller size. I couldn't for the life of me understand the install the invisible zipper. Maybe I am just dense.
4/11/11 12:42 PM
boyforpele13 said...
Thirding the not-quilty vote. :P It's an adorable skirt and I think your fabric selection was fantastic!
4/11/11 12:03 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice choice of fabrics & another "not quilty" vote. Pretty skirt and you got a very nice fit. Thanks for the review.
4/11/11 11:32 AM
Patti B said...
I think it's very cute and doesn't look quilty to me. How nice that the instructions were good.
4/11/11 11:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Butterick 5559

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info