SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew Serendipity Skirt (Sew Serendipity Cover Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 336 times 
Reviewed by:janimal
photo

 
 
About janimalstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/12/10
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/11 10:46 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
KrissyB said... (4/12/11 5:15 PM) Reply
You did a great job on the skirt! I saw the review of the book last week and ordered it the same day. I hope to make mine soon.
Danvillegirl said... (4/12/11 6:59 AM) Reply
Cute skirt and it does not look like a quilt!
Stephanie C. said... (4/11/11 11:08 PM) Reply
This skirt is the very reason I want to get that book! Your version looks great on you!
SewSho said... (4/11/11 10:51 PM) Reply
Love it, looks very modern!
21wale said... (4/11/11 10:00 PM) Reply
Very fun skirt!
marthamyers said... (4/11/11 3:19 PM) Reply
Fabulous skirt. Not at all like a quilt (I think it's approaching unanimous) . Very hip but not over-the-top. Love it - nice work!
debwiley said... (4/11/11 12:42 PM) Reply
I just made this skirt too, and really impressed myself! It's very cute. I agree the patterns run a little large. Next time I'll make mine in a smaller size. I couldn't for the life of me understand the install the invisible zipper. Maybe I am just dense.
debwiley said... (4/11/11 12:42 PM) Reply
I just made this skirt too, and really impressed myself! It's very cute. I agree the patterns run a little large. Next time I'll make mine in a smaller size. I couldn't for the life of me understand the install the invisible zipper. Maybe I am just dense.
boyforpele13 said... (4/11/11 12:03 PM) Reply
Thirding the not-quilty vote. :P It's an adorable skirt and I think your fabric selection was fantastic!
EleanorSews said... (4/11/11 11:32 AM) Reply
Nice choice of fabrics & another "not quilty" vote. Pretty skirt and you got a very nice fit. Thanks for the review.
Patti B said... (4/11/11 11:04 AM) Reply
I think it's very cute and doesn't look quilty to me. How nice that the instructions were good.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 321316-1003

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Pattern Details
McCall's 6650

photo
by: mchinadoll

Review