SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew Serendipity Skirt (Sew Serendipity Cover Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:janimal
photo

 
 
About janimalstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/12/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/11 10:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
I think it's very cute and doesn't look quilty to me. How nice that the instructions were good.
4/11/11 11:04 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice choice of fabrics & another "not quilty" vote. Pretty skirt and you got a very nice fit. Thanks for the review.
4/11/11 11:32 AM
boyforpele13 said...
Thirding the not-quilty vote. :P It's an adorable skirt and I think your fabric selection was fantastic!
4/11/11 12:03 PM
debwiley said...
I just made this skirt too, and really impressed myself! It's very cute. I agree the patterns run a little large. Next time I'll make mine in a smaller size. I couldn't for the life of me understand the install the invisible zipper. Maybe I am just dense.
4/11/11 12:42 PM
debwiley said...
I just made this skirt too, and really impressed myself! It's very cute. I agree the patterns run a little large. Next time I'll make mine in a smaller size. I couldn't for the life of me understand the install the invisible zipper. Maybe I am just dense.
4/11/11 12:42 PM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous skirt. Not at all like a quilt (I think it's approaching unanimous) . Very hip but not over-the-top. Love it - nice work!
4/11/11 3:19 PM
21wale said...
Very fun skirt!
4/11/11 10:00 PM
SewSho said...
Love it, looks very modern!
4/11/11 10:51 PM
Stephanie C. said...
This skirt is the very reason I want to get that book! Your version looks great on you!
4/11/11 11:08 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute skirt and it does not look like a quilt!
4/12/11 6:59 AM
KrissyB said...
You did a great job on the skirt! I saw the review of the book last week and ordered it the same day. I hope to make mine soon.
4/12/11 5:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: lbrundage

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6446

photo
by: redeyedtre...

Review