SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew Serendipity Skirt (Sew Serendipity Cover Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:janimal
photo

 
 
About janimalstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/12/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/11 10:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
I think it's very cute and doesn't look quilty to me. How nice that the instructions were good.
4/11/11 11:04 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice choice of fabrics & another "not quilty" vote. Pretty skirt and you got a very nice fit. Thanks for the review.
4/11/11 11:32 AM
boyforpele13 said...
Thirding the not-quilty vote. :P It's an adorable skirt and I think your fabric selection was fantastic!
4/11/11 12:03 PM
debwiley said...
I just made this skirt too, and really impressed myself! It's very cute. I agree the patterns run a little large. Next time I'll make mine in a smaller size. I couldn't for the life of me understand the install the invisible zipper. Maybe I am just dense.
4/11/11 12:42 PM
debwiley said...
I just made this skirt too, and really impressed myself! It's very cute. I agree the patterns run a little large. Next time I'll make mine in a smaller size. I couldn't for the life of me understand the install the invisible zipper. Maybe I am just dense.
4/11/11 12:42 PM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous skirt. Not at all like a quilt (I think it's approaching unanimous) . Very hip but not over-the-top. Love it - nice work!
4/11/11 3:19 PM
21wale said...
Very fun skirt!
4/11/11 10:00 PM
SewSho said...
Love it, looks very modern!
4/11/11 10:51 PM
Stephanie C. said...
This skirt is the very reason I want to get that book! Your version looks great on you!
4/11/11 11:08 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute skirt and it does not look like a quilt!
4/12/11 6:59 AM
KrissyB said...
You did a great job on the skirt! I saw the review of the book last week and ordered it the same day. I hope to make mine soon.
4/12/11 5:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Master Pattern Book Alabama Sewing/Design

photo
by: rutaliet

Review