Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1115 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 30 people   
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/13/11 8:39 AM
Last Updated:2/14/12 12:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
47 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said...
wow you have been busy. Very nice jeans
1/13/11 8:52 AM
carolynw said...
Really great fitting pair of jeans
1/13/11 9:09 AM
Deepika said...
Lynn, those jeans are rockin' Seriously I dont think the ripples are that bad. For the waistband, I cut mine on the straight grain and interfaced it. So yes, there is no stretch but it fits great.
1/13/11 9:37 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"Advanced Beginner"s make jeans so cooool??? Yaah!! ;)
1/13/11 10:36 AM
nicegirl said...
Fantastic jeans! I am so impressed with your back pocket designs and topstitching.
1/13/11 10:39 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love the back pockets!!! They look wonderful on you. I need to repeat this pattern and I am going to copy your "rockin" back pockets! They look very nice on you.
1/13/11 11:28 AM
tashainflorence said...
Great review, great jeans, thank you!
1/13/11 11:31 AM
michellep74 said...
Awesome looking jeans! Thanks for the ideas about the back pocket designs. Jeans are on my to-do list, and I'd like to jazz up the back pockets but don't own an embroidery machine.
1/13/11 12:18 PM
Terri A said...
This is a really great detailed review and your jeans look wonderful!
1/13/11 1:11 PM
sew2little said...
As Rhonda pointed out: great jeans and advanced beginner are NOT a match! These are great jeans! Marci
1/13/11 2:00 PM
MissCelie said...
Wow Lynn. You make me jealous! I love the topstitching. What a great and detailed review!
1/13/11 2:01 PM
starryfish said...
Lovely jeans, you have 1st rate topstitching skills!. I must start mine in February, otherwise I'm going to be the only person on PR who hasn't made some.
1/13/11 2:52 PM
mhk3boys said...
Awesome! I love your jeans and your review!
1/13/11 3:10 PM
britsnotebook said...
Nice review and your jeans look really great! Also, thanks for the tip on the button holes - that is a great idea!
1/13/11 3:47 PM
21wale said...
Very nice! Your back pocket designs are great!
1/13/11 3:51 PM
Christas said...
Your top stitching is impeccable! The designs you have created for the pockets look SO nice. You should be very proud of sewing yourself two outstanding pairs of jeans!
1/13/11 4:20 PM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you all for the comments!! The back pockets are my favourite part. =) I'll edit the review to discuss how I did the topstitching. I forgot to mention it before!
1/13/11 5:18 PM
Melody said...
Yay Lynn!!!
1/13/11 5:25 PM
sewtime said...
Great looking jeans!! Love your detailing!
1/13/11 8:20 PM
MNBarb said...
Another great pair of Jalie jeans. I hope the other pattern companies are learning a lesson. Love your jeans.
1/13/11 9:36 PM
becca a said...
What fabulous jeans! They look so RTW. Even after 78 other reviews, your review is really informative and helpful. I love this pattern!
1/14/11 8:19 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous! Love your details and the topstitching is super.
1/15/11 10:55 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT jeans, and your POCKETS and TOPSTITCHING are AWESOME!
1/17/11 0:08 AM
Rosesred said...
Those jeans fit you very well. Love the look of them
3/25/11 4:48 AM
JillyBe said...
I'm about to make these jeans (finally!) and poring through all of the reviews - your review is ULTRA helpful, thank you!
6/10/11 3:22 AM
homejewel said...
Your jeans are amazing and inspiring! Thanks for the very helpful review.
7/2/11 1:17 PM
JillyBe said...
The white on black looks fabulous, especially with such nice topstitching! Good call on the blank pockets too. What a nice fit :) My first pair is now done, but I'll be making more as well!
7/2/11 3:43 PM
Runrover said...
Your jeans are amazing! They look great on you!
7/2/11 5:28 PM
sew2little said...
Your topstitching rocks!
7/2/11 11:19 PM
Sassy T said...
Look at you with your jeans stash. Definitely going to buy this pattern sounds a winner. Love the little cat detail. So cute. Just up my street.
2/14/12 12:12 PM
Zoomitron said...
Your jeans are prettier than RTW. Great job, and I appreciated all the hints in your review. Not ready to tackle jeans maybe, but I've put it in my "thought que".
2/14/12 12:23 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Very helpful review and WOW! you are prolific! I love all the different versions that you've done. I love this pattern too and you've inspired my to make some more!
2/14/12 12:55 PM
Christas said...
Oh, my goodness!!! What an inspiration you are! ALL of your MANY jeans look absolutely amazing. Just, WOW!!!
2/14/12 1:03 PM
MNBarb said...
I love it! We might need to start a 12 step program for those of us who can't stop making jeans. I really like all of the different colors and designs of topstitching. It's so comforting to be in the midst of fellow maniac sewists!
2/14/12 1:07 PM
Claverie said...
Gosh, I think we're out of room on this page. You must be proud, those are some great looking jeans and pockets!
2/14/12 1:41 PM
Silknmore said...
What an amazing wardrobe you have - my favorite is the seafoam stitching. Your sewing is a true artform. Congratulations!
2/14/12 1:44 PM
Silknmore said...
BTW, I just saw that you rate yourself an advanced beginner - hope you're planning to update that!
2/14/12 1:45 PM
Levone said...
BRAVO!!!! All of your versions look just as great as designer jeans. I am definitely going to order this pattern.
2/14/12 1:48 PM
LynnG said...
You did a fabulous job on all your jeans.
2/14/12 2:20 PM
MissCelie said...
Wow. Congratulations!
2/14/12 2:45 PM
velosewer said...
You're awesome. It really shows that a good pattern and fit is worth recreating.
2/14/12 3:07 PM
RLL said...
Wow...bravo to you! I have the pattern but still havn't been brave enough to attempt jeans yet.
2/14/12 3:33 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very fine effort. I am most impressed.
2/14/12 3:43 PM
Lori V said...
very impressive stack of jeans, great job.
2/14/12 3:54 PM
jenleeC said...
Wow, that is an impressive pile!
2/14/12 7:01 PM
tsedai said...
Wow! Those jeans look great! The pocket details look very RTW, and I love all your thread color choices.
2/14/12 9:09 PM
rebe said...
Jeans look great.. You could open your own jeans store.
2/14/12 11:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 4063
photo
Review by TalyQ on 1/29/09
Read Review

Butterick 5786 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5786 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6700 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6700 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-126 Trousers
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 10/6/07
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us