SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1204 (Misses' Tunic And Pants)

21 more reviews
Viewed 2918 times 
Reviewed by:mm
photo

 
 
About mmstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/6/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/10 11:39 PM
Last Updated:11/18/10 0:23 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lauraborealis said...
I was just re-reading the reviews for the pants as I finally get ready to make mine. I had not intended to make the top, but yours has me reconsidering! I think you ended up with the perfect length.
4/24/14 3:46 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Beautiful.
4/13/11 7:07 PM
clio59 said...
A gorgeous shirt with beautiful yet subtle details. Your description of the problems you encountered brought back memories of an Issey Miyake jacket I made about 15 years ago. But it still looks edgy and interesting, although a little worn out. Great job!
11/20/10 11:51 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cool top! I love the funky lines and details.
11/19/10 10:33 AM
Renren said...
I wouldn't have looked at this pattern twice based on the envelope, but your top is a great selling point. However, I fear I am not up to Plus Dificile in the area of sewing so I will merely have to admire greatly your top.
11/18/10 4:43 PM
RLL said...
Your review is so timely for me. I just purchased it today. I will definately heed your advice of the tab and collar issue...thanks! I really like this style and love how yours turned out. I agree with shortening it as well.
11/18/10 2:27 PM
LynnG said...
I like your idea of shortening the pattern. I have this on my pile of must sews and now that I see yours, I will have to move it up to the top.
11/18/10 12:02 PM
marec said...
Wonderful work with a difficult pattern. Your photo styling is great too, with water and boats in the background. Just gorgeous, as is the tunic.
11/18/10 10:59 AM
Terri A said...
Great shirt! I admire these difficult patterns!
11/18/10 10:28 AM
hmacski said...
I saw the pattern and it didn't appeal. However, your version has great appeal. Nice job and thanks for the review and making me think twice about this pattern.
11/18/10 9:27 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - different and eye catching in a nice way
11/18/10 8:55 AM
lamstu said...
I love this as a shirt! The stripes add a great interest to the pattern. Issey Miyake is so fun, but I have to be in the right mood for it...
11/18/10 1:58 AM
FreyaStark said...
You're brave even to tackle an Issey Miyake pattern. The length seems right, and it looks good on you.
11/18/10 1:10 AM
Natasha B said...
Great shirt, I really like this design. It does seem plus difficile :)
11/18/10 1:08 AM
frame said...
Your shirt looks great. I like it shorter and would probably shorten it if I made it also. Thanks.
11/17/10 11:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-146

photo
by: Blooms

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

More Info