Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1204 (Misses' Tunic And Pants) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2704 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:mm
photo
About mmstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/6/03
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/10 11:39 PM
Last Updated:11/18/10 0:23 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Your shirt looks great. I like it shorter and would probably shorten it if I made it also. Thanks.
11/17/10 11:46 PM
Natasha B said...
Great shirt, I really like this design. It does seem plus difficile :)
11/18/10 1:08 AM
FreyaStark said...
You're brave even to tackle an Issey Miyake pattern. The length seems right, and it looks good on you.
11/18/10 1:10 AM
lamstu said...
I love this as a shirt! The stripes add a great interest to the pattern. Issey Miyake is so fun, but I have to be in the right mood for it...
11/18/10 1:58 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - different and eye catching in a nice way
11/18/10 8:55 AM
hmacski said...
I saw the pattern and it didn't appeal. However, your version has great appeal. Nice job and thanks for the review and making me think twice about this pattern.
11/18/10 9:27 AM
Terri A said...
Great shirt! I admire these difficult patterns!
11/18/10 10:28 AM
marec said...
Wonderful work with a difficult pattern. Your photo styling is great too, with water and boats in the background. Just gorgeous, as is the tunic.
11/18/10 10:59 AM
LynnG said...
I like your idea of shortening the pattern. I have this on my pile of must sews and now that I see yours, I will have to move it up to the top.
11/18/10 12:02 PM
RLL said...
Your review is so timely for me. I just purchased it today. I will definately heed your advice of the tab and collar issue...thanks! I really like this style and love how yours turned out. I agree with shortening it as well.
11/18/10 2:27 PM
Renren said...
I wouldn't have looked at this pattern twice based on the envelope, but your top is a great selling point. However, I fear I am not up to Plus Dificile in the area of sewing so I will merely have to admire greatly your top.
11/18/10 4:43 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cool top! I love the funky lines and details.
11/19/10 10:33 AM
clio59 said...
A gorgeous shirt with beautiful yet subtle details. Your description of the problems you encountered brought back memories of an Issey Miyake jacket I made about 15 years ago. But it still looks edgy and interesting, although a little worn out. Great job!
11/20/10 11:51 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Beautiful.
4/13/11 7:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 5211
photo
Review by pt6356 on 3/31/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3617
photo
Review by homejewel on 11/14/10
Read Review

Burda 6916 Pattern
Burda 6916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6503 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6503 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us