SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2817 ( Child and Girl Snow White and Cinderella Disney Princess Co)

16 more reviews
Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:juliegianna
photo

 
 
About juliegianna
VA USA
Member since: 11/19/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/10 0:46 AM
Last Updated:8/25/11 6:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
How precious. She a beautiful Snow White.
8/26/11 12:48 PM
Claverie said...
adorable
8/25/11 7:41 PM
juliegianna said...
Thanks to everyone for such supportive comments! I forgot to mention earlier that I had made the hair bow from the pattern but accidentally left it home (This pic was taken by my dad at his house. I had to run to Target earlier in the day to find a red bow.). The one I made from the pattern at my home turned out looking just like the traditional Snow White bow that sits directly on top of the head. In case you're wondering why the back cover calls for fiberfill, it goes into the bow.
11/21/10 10:25 PM
pwellock said...
Beautiful job ... a wonderful costume for a little girl.
11/20/10 12:07 PM
almost said...
What a lucky little girl....you did a great job!
11/20/10 11:21 AM
RuthieSews said...
The costume looks really great! And your daughter is adorable
11/20/10 6:52 AM
SewWil said...
Very cute! Thanks for the detailed review.
11/19/10 6:43 PM
Steffie said...
What a great job you did on this costume! It looks great!
11/19/10 5:42 PM
Patti B said...
First project, first review -- excellent on both counts. Your daughter will be glad you made it a little large -- she will want to wear it forever! So so darling.
11/19/10 11:29 AM
newmama said...
Welcome to PR and congrats on your first review! Your daughter looks darling and I think the apple purse is the cutest, cleverest accessory!
11/19/10 7:28 AM
senaSews said...
So super cute costume. Adorable!
11/19/10 6:49 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
11/19/10 6:19 AM
dragon10 said...
The dress looks fantasic, you did very well. Your daughter looks so cute in the dress.
11/19/10 2:35 AM
Mel.J said...
That's a fantastic first project - you did a great job. I'm making Snow White at the moment for my 4yo & she'd be thrilled with yours (I bet your daughter will have a great time with it).
11/19/10 2:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2174

photo
by: sunflower2...

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now