SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2817 ( Child and Girl Snow White and Cinderella Disney Princess Co)

15 more reviews
Viewed 241 times 
Reviewed by:juliegianna
photo

 
 
About juliegianna
VA USA
Member since: 11/19/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/10 0:46 AM
Last Updated:8/25/11 6:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mel.J said...
That's a fantastic first project - you did a great job. I'm making Snow White at the moment for my 4yo & she'd be thrilled with yours (I bet your daughter will have a great time with it).
11/19/10 2:33 AM
dragon10 said...
The dress looks fantasic, you did very well. Your daughter looks so cute in the dress.
11/19/10 2:35 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
11/19/10 6:19 AM
senaSews said...
So super cute costume. Adorable!
11/19/10 6:49 AM
newmama said...
Welcome to PR and congrats on your first review! Your daughter looks darling and I think the apple purse is the cutest, cleverest accessory!
11/19/10 7:28 AM
Patti B said...
First project, first review -- excellent on both counts. Your daughter will be glad you made it a little large -- she will want to wear it forever! So so darling.
11/19/10 11:29 AM
Steffie said...
What a great job you did on this costume! It looks great!
11/19/10 5:42 PM
SewWil said...
Very cute! Thanks for the detailed review.
11/19/10 6:43 PM
RuthieSews said...
The costume looks really great! And your daughter is adorable
11/20/10 6:52 AM
almost said...
What a lucky little girl....you did a great job!
11/20/10 11:21 AM
pwellock said...
Beautiful job ... a wonderful costume for a little girl.
11/20/10 12:07 PM
juliegianna said...
Thanks to everyone for such supportive comments! I forgot to mention earlier that I had made the hair bow from the pattern but accidentally left it home (This pic was taken by my dad at his house. I had to run to Target earlier in the day to find a red bow.). The one I made from the pattern at my home turned out looking just like the traditional Snow White bow that sits directly on top of the head. In case you're wondering why the back cover calls for fiberfill, it goes into the bow.
11/21/10 10:25 PM
Claverie said...
adorable
8/25/11 7:41 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
How precious. She a beautiful Snow White.
8/26/11 12:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now