SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2403 (Misses Dresses)

22 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/11 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ruth Designs said...
Love your outfit. Love how how the shirt came out. Perfect!
4/21/11 9:24 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great outfit.
3/30/11 12:58 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely outfit and like others love the mix of fabrics.
3/29/11 6:50 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely outfit and like others love the mix of fabrics.
3/29/11 6:50 PM
cabrewer82 said...
The top doesn't appear too small. It seems to fit you like a glove!! I love your detail! Great job!
2/24/11 11:29 PM
Re Becca said...
LOVE the color combination! I think that your dress looks stunning, even without the sleeves
2/19/11 5:46 PM
Barbara V said...
What a striking dress and outfit! The fabric combinations are great and your workmanship is lovely. Good idea for the sew on snaps. It looks terrific on you!
2/19/11 1:07 PM
Christas said...
SUPER nice outfit!!! You look so stylish and pretty wearing it. I am a big fan Project Runway patterns too. I have found that they seem have less ease than the other Simplicity patterns. I love the way they offer so many style options in one envelope. Nice work on your outfit!
2/17/11 6:10 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Love the dress and your blog. Great job!
2/16/11 11:02 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This is beautiful. Great fabric combinations.
2/16/11 3:37 PM
JETrinity said...
You did a nice job of mixing fabrics.
2/16/11 12:52 PM
waltzqueen said...
I think your dress is terrific. I like everything but LOVE the faux fur, especially with the jacket!
2/16/11 11:29 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Nice comments! Thanks!
2/16/11 11:13 AM
Obrooks770 said...
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this outfit. The mix of colors and fabrics are great. Looks so good on you!
2/16/11 10:22 AM
mesewlot said...
If I had to rate this dress I would give it a 5 stars in my book~ I LOVE this dress! Your fabric and color combination is winning! So chic and stylish... I have this pattern in my stash...I'm brainstorming to see what I have to get a dress as great as this, WOW!
2/15/11 11:51 PM
Ecrulace said...
Great to see this pattern made up - you did a super job!
2/15/11 6:56 PM
cleverkitty said...
I LOVE how you mixed fabrics and textures, this makes for a really creative look. I have to dig out my Nancy Zieman book about the collar, I remember it, why have I not been using this method... Very helpful review!
2/15/11 6:45 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
I love your mix of materials. What a fun dress! I too am a big fan of Project Runway patterns.
2/15/11 5:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info