SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2403 (Misses Dresses)

22 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/11 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ruth Designs said...
Love your outfit. Love how how the shirt came out. Perfect!
4/21/11 9:24 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great outfit.
3/30/11 12:58 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely outfit and like others love the mix of fabrics.
3/29/11 6:50 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely outfit and like others love the mix of fabrics.
3/29/11 6:50 PM
cabrewer82 said...
The top doesn't appear too small. It seems to fit you like a glove!! I love your detail! Great job!
2/24/11 11:29 PM
Re Becca said...
LOVE the color combination! I think that your dress looks stunning, even without the sleeves
2/19/11 5:46 PM
Barbara V said...
What a striking dress and outfit! The fabric combinations are great and your workmanship is lovely. Good idea for the sew on snaps. It looks terrific on you!
2/19/11 1:07 PM
Christas said...
SUPER nice outfit!!! You look so stylish and pretty wearing it. I am a big fan Project Runway patterns too. I have found that they seem have less ease than the other Simplicity patterns. I love the way they offer so many style options in one envelope. Nice work on your outfit!
2/17/11 6:10 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Love the dress and your blog. Great job!
2/16/11 11:02 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This is beautiful. Great fabric combinations.
2/16/11 3:37 PM
JETrinity said...
You did a nice job of mixing fabrics.
2/16/11 12:52 PM
waltzqueen said...
I think your dress is terrific. I like everything but LOVE the faux fur, especially with the jacket!
2/16/11 11:29 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Nice comments! Thanks!
2/16/11 11:13 AM
Obrooks770 said...
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this outfit. The mix of colors and fabrics are great. Looks so good on you!
2/16/11 10:22 AM
mesewlot said...
If I had to rate this dress I would give it a 5 stars in my book~ I LOVE this dress! Your fabric and color combination is winning! So chic and stylish... I have this pattern in my stash...I'm brainstorming to see what I have to get a dress as great as this, WOW!
2/15/11 11:51 PM
Ecrulace said...
Great to see this pattern made up - you did a super job!
2/15/11 6:56 PM
cleverkitty said...
I LOVE how you mixed fabrics and textures, this makes for a really creative look. I have to dig out my Nancy Zieman book about the collar, I remember it, why have I not been using this method... Very helpful review!
2/15/11 6:45 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
I love your mix of materials. What a fun dress! I too am a big fan of Project Runway patterns.
2/15/11 5:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick B5201

photo
by: material e...

Review
Burda 7828

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now