SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V1178 (Anna Sui)

3 more reviews
Viewed 813 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 2:55 AM
Last Updated:11/21/10 2:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
Just gorgeous. Where did that fabric come from?
11/21/10 3:29 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thanks Natasha B! It's a beautiful print isn't it, and so loud! The fabric was a surprise find at Lincraft of all places! Went in there yesterday and there's still some left.
11/21/10 3:47 AM
dingyadi said...
What a lovely dress! It looks terrific and the fabric looks gorgeous and summery.
11/21/10 4:36 AM
petro said...
Thanks for this review, I hadn't noticed the pattern before. Your dress is very pretty. Its given me an idea for some poly chiffon I was about to chuck.
11/21/10 4:57 AM
choogirl said...
Cute dress. Looks great on you.
11/21/10 7:00 AM
mm said...
This is lovely.
11/21/10 7:13 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very pretty dress.
11/21/10 8:16 AM
Christas said...
What a very pretty dress! The fabric is so perfect for the pattern!
11/21/10 8:31 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Very pretty! Nice job!
11/21/10 8:34 AM
ak21 said...
so beautiful...lovely job. H&M had some of their spring/summer 2010 collection in this fabric but I have to say your frock far outweighs theirs BY FAR :-)
11/21/10 8:51 AM
Lisa p said...
Your fabric has the wow factor , I adore it . What a very pretty dress.
11/21/10 9:11 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty, love the pattern.
11/21/10 10:26 AM
shaleenymay said...
Nice.Your glowing in it.
11/21/10 11:28 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very pretty, on my list as well.
11/21/10 12:52 PM
Renren said...
Well, first of all, welcome to PatternReview as a new member, and congratulations on posting your first review! This is a beautiful dress and suits you very nicely.
11/21/10 1:06 PM
Annette1 said...
What a fun and pretty dress, and you wear it so well! I love the casual elegance of it, and the print is beautiful.
11/21/10 1:38 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress. I love your fabric. I may just have to make this one...
11/21/10 2:08 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Wow. What a flirty, feminine dress. It looks so flattering on you.
11/21/10 3:28 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thanks so much ladies for all your wonderful comments. I feel so excited to be part of this warm and talented community.
11/21/10 3:52 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Love the print! Such a pretty, feminine dress. Should be perfect for Australian summers.
11/21/10 4:09 PM
JillyBe said...
So cute, & so Anna Sui w/ the perfect fabric pairing! & welcome to PR!
11/21/10 4:12 PM
Sew it seams said...
That dress is darling on you! You did a very nice job on the not so easy to sew with chiffon! Welcome!
11/21/10 4:58 PM
RLL said...
Ditto all the others! Really pretty dress.
11/21/10 6:39 PM
kerrynw said...
Welcome to PR, great view and really cute dress. As a beginner you are very brave to sew chiffon but you achieved an excellent result! Well done!
11/22/10 1:52 AM
Sic said...
Gorgeous!
11/22/10 7:24 AM
sharkycharming said...
This is gorgeous, Julia -- I think it would work well for me because I am also short-waisted.
11/22/10 8:57 AM
sharkycharming said...
Noticed this isn't linking to the pattern in the catalog; if you take the V off the front of the pattern number, it should link.
11/22/10 8:59 AM
lynne1nor said...
Very cute dress! Lovely!
11/22/10 2:48 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Gorgeous fabirc!!
5/5/11 9:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now