SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 12-2010-11 (dress with folded shawl collar)

2 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 9:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Fabulous! Perfect fit and so flattering. I love it.
11/21/10 10:07 AM
sewbehind said...
That looks lovely on you, Sigrid. Very nice dress.
11/21/10 10:32 AM
ta mika said...
Very, very beautiful dress, Sigrid! Thank you for sharing with us! I like absolutely everything! The color is great too!
11/21/10 10:41 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! What a pretty dress!
11/21/10 11:21 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Very flattering
11/21/10 11:35 AM
Barbara V said...
I can see why you were "smitten" with this intriguing and very stylish pattern. You did a lovely job and it looks beautiful on you. Oh, if only I could have every pattern I wanted and then have time to sew them all.
11/21/10 12:23 PM
Annette1 said...
What a unique and flattering dress. BEAUTIFUL drape, and you have the PERFECT figure to show it to its best advantage. :o)
11/21/10 1:36 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! I can't wait to make this one up when my Dec. issue of KnipMode arrives from eBay.
11/21/10 1:47 PM
MNBarb said...
Such a nice, smooth drape in front and back. Beautiful on you!
11/21/10 2:38 PM
treefrog said...
Looks gorgeous! Thanks for including the construction order - it's really helpful.
11/21/10 2:58 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful dress! Very nice review too!
11/21/10 3:12 PM
AnitaJJ said...
What an amazing dress. I love the unique design and it looks beautiful on you.
11/21/10 3:25 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Rats! You beat me to a review! ;) I did my photoshoot today though so you'll get to see mine soon. So glad yours looks so great on you too!
11/21/10 3:43 PM
Mazzygirl said...
lovely dress! I can't wait for my issue to arrive - this looks brilliant & I would borrow it from you permanently any day!
11/22/10 2:55 AM
Mahler said...
Wonderful dress. This is an excellent pattern for you. What a great fit and colour ! Beautiful project.
11/29/10 8:19 AM
Imaan said...
Looks great!!!
1/20/11 4:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6290

photo
by: nosila

Review
Butterick 5579

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now