SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

65 more reviews
Viewed 469 times 
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo

 
 
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/21/10 6:33 PM
Last Updated:11/21/10 6:42 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Other Projects by homejewel using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said... (12/25/11 10:38 AM) Reply
This is dress is wonderful. Great modification of the pattern.
Sana said... (12/9/10 6:05 PM) Reply
I remember looking at this pattern and thinking it would make a great dress, and now you've proved me right. You really seem to have made everything work on this.
Hilary said... (11/23/10 10:15 AM) Reply
I love your dress!! Great idea to make a dress from this pattern-it came out beautifully, and that fabric is gorgeous. Thanks for the review!
Mary in MS said... (11/22/10 0:19 AM) Reply
Lovely! :)
MNBarb said... (11/21/10 10:00 PM) Reply
Your dress and the way it looks on you make me want to be tall and have boots and own this dress. What a great redraft of a pattern. Very flattering!
Christas said... (11/21/10 9:35 PM) Reply
This pattern looks great as a dress! Love the way you have styled yours with the tights and boots.
thrillme said... (11/21/10 8:49 PM) Reply
BEAUTIFUL!!!
Patti B said... (11/21/10 8:25 PM) Reply
Great job on making this into a dress. I bought the same lovely knit at Joann's and made this very top from it! Great minds ...
Lili123 said... (11/21/10 7:35 PM) Reply
i love your dress, it has a really nice style and is perfect for fall and winter, it's elegant.
susiestitcher said... (11/21/10 7:03 PM) Reply
Beautiful fit! I really like this style as a dress. Your fabric is perfect for fall and winter, too. I wish I could find boots like yours to fit my long narrow feet. It's great to see you sewing again. I must get started and join in.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8534

photo
by: Christas

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8928

photo
by: BeckiP

Review