SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6256 (Project Tote, Organizer/Knitting Needle/Scissor Cases And Ya)

1 more reviews
Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:minggiddylooloo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About minggiddylooloostar
Member since: 5/17/05
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 7:57 PM
Last Updated:11/21/10 8:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renee' S said...
That is so cute ! That was a really good idea to use a button instead of velcro, I'm sure somehow I could manage to get my yarn caught on the velcro. I just added this pattern to my wish list. I'll be making these for a few of my knitting buddies.
11/21/10 8:43 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Very nice! You did a great job finishing all the edges, especially where the yarn comes out at the top. I hadn't seen this pattern - thanks for the review! The button is much better than velcro, as any knitter would know. I'm sure the lucky recipient will love this.
11/21/10 8:48 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Love it!
11/21/10 10:31 PM
sometime said...
I think I would like this too! You did a great job, especially on the yarn hole. I also love the fabric. I think I will try putting a large bore grommet for the opening, although maybe the yarn will catch on it. How about a wide slit like a welt pocket trim, or a large buttonhole instead?
11/21/10 11:01 PM
minggiddylooloo said...
Thanks for all the comments! I also thought about doing a welt pocket style opening, it wouldn't be a difficult change. My only concern was it not allowing enough open room for the yarn, but you never know how it will be unless you try it, right?
11/22/10 0:56 AM
JTink said...
This is great! I'm putting the pattern number on my shopping list for Hancocks $.99 sale this week.
11/22/10 2:52 PM
usbeckers said...
Just purchased this pattern... yours looks super cute. I have one that I purchased premade a while back comes in super handy.
10/19/12 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 9559

photo
by: Peter in N...

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now