Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2863 (Women Nightgowns) thumbsup - Type:Sleepwear    printable version
Viewed 362 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:CathyWeeks
photo
About CathyWeeksstar
MN USA
Member since: 9/5/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/10 6:10 PM
Last Updated:11/29/10 5:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said...
Beautiful gift-nice work! I love oversized things to sleep in. She can probably wear it a long while if she likes them loose.
11/22/10 6:34 PM
rag doll said...
Absolutely beautiful, love the scollaps. What a fantastic pressie!
11/22/10 7:28 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your handmade trim using the scallop stitch on your machine. I may just give that a try one of these days. YOur mother-in-law is going to LOVE her cozy new nightgown.
11/22/10 7:40 PM
Teeavilnor said...
Beautiful job, she will love it.
11/22/10 7:45 PM
Sewliz said...
So lovely, and cozy! Lucky MIL!
11/22/10 8:03 PM
MNBarb said...
What a thoughtful gift with the nice little extra of scallop trim. She will love it. I want one for lounging.
11/22/10 8:19 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It looks adorable and comfortable, much like RTW. I'm sure your MIL will love it.
11/23/10 1:14 AM
JEF said...
So very pretty.
11/23/10 9:16 AM
ChristineBR said...
Lovely. The trim really makes it. What a great DIL you are.
11/23/10 5:04 PM
CathyWeeks said...
Thanks, guys. I really lucked out in the mother-in-law department. I consider her a dear friend, and they welcomed me into their family with open arms. I think she considers me the daughter she never had (and she was ECSTATIC when when my husband and I gave her a granddaughter).
11/23/10 5:12 PM
MNBarb said...
What a great nightgown for winter. Your MIL is a honey for modeling her jammies for the world to see.
11/29/10 7:19 PM
CathyWeeks said...
I *did* have to promise to make it impossible for anyone to identify her, though. Same for the photo of my father-in-law' modeling his sweatshirt. Both agreed to let me post their picture as long as I hid their faces.
11/29/10 7:31 PM
betty bushwacker said...
That is SO cute! All these stitches on my machine and I never thought of doing THAT! I can see a lot of love went into the making of this and so will your MIL. Good show.
11/30/10 8:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1314 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by caper81 on 2/11/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8536 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by MNBarb on 4/21/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us