SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 12-2010-11 (dress with folded shawl collar)

2 more reviews
Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/10 8:11 AM
Last Updated:11/23/10 8:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
I'm seeing lovely outfits from KnipMode and yours is no exception! Very nice color and style on you!
11/26/10 9:39 AM
Rosesred said...
Very cool dress, thanks for the extensive review, really helps.
11/25/10 5:31 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Such cool construction! Thanks for all of the helpful info on KnipMode. I keep seeing your projects and thinking that I'll go with them next year, especially since Burda has been such a black hole this year.
11/24/10 3:44 PM
yummymummy38 said...
very interesting design, reminds me of a knit top on the Joseph Ribhoff website, I was wondering how they do the scarf like neckline... Looks terrific
11/24/10 2:09 AM
Kayseri said...
What a fun dress. You look terrific in it.
11/23/10 10:48 PM
LJane said...
Wow, it's lovely! So interesting. I love the color, especially paired with the mustard tights and boots.
11/23/10 7:09 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! This one is definitely on my to-do list for holiday season sewing. FWIW, I also noticed that there's a Kwik Sew top in the newest catalogue with a similar collar.
11/23/10 12:12 PM
petro said...
Super dress, I noticed Sigrid's when I dropped by her blog looking for a tutorial yesterday and am not surprised that you both made this. I like the longer length with the ankle boots, it looks stylish and lets the draped front come into its own. Thanks for the details in the review, especially the shot of the weird pattern pieces - I always like to see the shape of the pattern.
11/23/10 10:47 AM
Sigrid. said...
Indeed almost the same dress. Funny how we both felt the urge to immediately make it and ended up with the same color too. Knip Mode should pay you for all the positive commenting you do! But they deserve it. I changed my mind on them. And, I gave you ample time to be the first to review this ;) it took me over a week to get the right fabric.
11/23/10 10:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

More Info
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info