SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2123 (Men Jeans)

6 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:Peter in NYC
photo

 
 
About Peter in NYCstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 6/9/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/10 9:36 AM


Review Rating: Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (11/25/10 4:11 AM) Reply
Very professional looking and classic!
voet said... (11/24/10 9:48 AM) Reply
There is not much I can add to what has already been said. You did another great job. Your reviews are always helpful. It has been great to see your progress over the short time you have been sewing. Newbies should be encouraged by the development of your sewing skills.
Sharon1952 said... (11/24/10 6:54 AM) Reply
Wow!
FreyaStark said... (11/24/10 3:05 AM) Reply
Very smart, a perfect fit and an impressive effort. Well done.
Padmé said... (11/23/10 8:03 PM) Reply
Very nice Peter. I've got the ladies version cut out, but may wait until after the holidays.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (11/23/10 5:45 PM) Reply
Ditto! Ditto!! Ditto!!! AND the tush turned out just right ;)
RLL said... (11/23/10 2:37 PM) Reply
You do absolutely incredible work. I am always impressed with what you do. Your topstitching is perfect! These look SO good on you.
JillyBe said... (11/23/10 1:44 PM) Reply
Another well-done & wonderfully documented review from you! And the perfection in the details! Your work is inspiring :)
AnneMarie60 said... (11/23/10 1:21 PM) Reply
Your jeans look fantastic! So enjoyed viewing the construction process in your excellent series of photos. By the way, I just couldn't help but think how much you need a Rowenta steam-generating iron when I saw that mass of wrinkled denim on your ironing board! However, you certainly managed to press that fabric nice and crisp. Wonderful review, as always!
Annette1 said... (11/23/10 1:12 PM) Reply
AWESOME jeans, Peter. I love all the detail pictures, too, with ALL of that topstitching (PERFECT topstitching, I might add).
MNBarb said... (11/23/10 1:05 PM) Reply
Jeans are so much fun to make. Your "old" jeans are looking wonderfully well-loved and the KS version fits you so well. The narrow leg is a good look on you.
FloraNature said... (11/23/10 11:07 AM) Reply
Great jeans and topstitching. Doesn't the Singer 66 go through multiple layers of denim like butter! Love the Red Eye - mine's decorated with Egyptian Lotus. Beautiful machines.
no7262 said... (11/23/10 11:00 AM) Reply
Peter, what a great review! The jeans turned out awesome! Nora :)
Peter in NYC said... (11/23/10 10:55 AM) Reply
The blue Coats thread is for mending denim more than topstitching but I liked the color. I think it's heavier than regular thread. The gold is definitely a topstitching thread. I did the alterations by comparing length of fly and height of waist with other pants I wear (and like). The pattern was pretty close to my size so the alterations needed were minimal.
petro said... (11/23/10 10:29 AM) Reply
These look very professional. I have a couple of questions, did you decide on the alterations by fitting, measuring or comparing with other, already fitting jeans?And is the gold topstitch thread a heavier thread, with an ordinary blue in the bobbin? Glad you're feeling better btw.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Pattern Details