Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2123 (Men Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Pants    printable version
Viewed 465 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Peter in NYC
photo
About Peter in NYCstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 6/9/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/10 9:36 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
These look very professional. I have a couple of questions, did you decide on the alterations by fitting, measuring or comparing with other, already fitting jeans?And is the gold topstitch thread a heavier thread, with an ordinary blue in the bobbin? Glad you're feeling better btw.
11/23/10 10:29 AM
Peter in NYC said...
The blue Coats thread is for mending denim more than topstitching but I liked the color. I think it's heavier than regular thread. The gold is definitely a topstitching thread. I did the alterations by comparing length of fly and height of waist with other pants I wear (and like). The pattern was pretty close to my size so the alterations needed were minimal.
11/23/10 10:55 AM
no7262 said...
Peter, what a great review! The jeans turned out awesome! Nora :)
11/23/10 11:00 AM
FloraNature said...
Great jeans and topstitching. Doesn't the Singer 66 go through multiple layers of denim like butter! Love the Red Eye - mine's decorated with Egyptian Lotus. Beautiful machines.
11/23/10 11:07 AM
MNBarb said...
Jeans are so much fun to make. Your "old" jeans are looking wonderfully well-loved and the KS version fits you so well. The narrow leg is a good look on you.
11/23/10 1:05 PM
Annette1 said...
AWESOME jeans, Peter. I love all the detail pictures, too, with ALL of that topstitching (PERFECT topstitching, I might add).
11/23/10 1:12 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your jeans look fantastic! So enjoyed viewing the construction process in your excellent series of photos. By the way, I just couldn't help but think how much you need a Rowenta steam-generating iron when I saw that mass of wrinkled denim on your ironing board! However, you certainly managed to press that fabric nice and crisp. Wonderful review, as always!
11/23/10 1:21 PM
JillyBe said...
Another well-done & wonderfully documented review from you! And the perfection in the details! Your work is inspiring :)
11/23/10 1:44 PM
RLL said...
You do absolutely incredible work. I am always impressed with what you do. Your topstitching is perfect! These look SO good on you.
11/23/10 2:37 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Ditto! Ditto!! Ditto!!! AND the tush turned out just right ;)
11/23/10 5:45 PM
Padmé said...
Very nice Peter. I've got the ladies version cut out, but may wait until after the holidays.
11/23/10 8:03 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart, a perfect fit and an impressive effort. Well done.
11/24/10 3:05 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Wow!
11/24/10 6:54 AM
voet said...
There is not much I can add to what has already been said. You did another great job. Your reviews are always helpful. It has been great to see your progress over the short time you have been sewing. Newbies should be encouraged by the development of your sewing skills.
11/24/10 9:48 AM
Margaret said...
Very professional looking and classic!
11/25/10 4:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 3693 Cardigans
photo
Review by pfaffkj on 2/13/10
Read Review

Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1550 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1550 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other UFO Contest 2009
photo
Review by Meggie LuL... on 1/31/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us