SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2501 (Misses Tops)

26 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/10 2:42 PM
Last Updated:11/24/10 3:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenfromzen said...
I love it too, I see nothing wrong with the look at all for the office, I think it is a classic style that will never go out and really pretty fabric with pretty colors and very versatile to go with skirt or pants. I'm def buying this pattern.
3/14/11 5:19 PM
Noiresque said...
I'm dying for your fabric! Beautiful blouse.
2/7/11 11:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Huh, librarian???? Naaaaah. You look very stylish! I like the different looks with the pants, skirt and fierce (not skanky) stockings.
11/28/10 9:59 AM
ChristmasHills said...
All of the above! Plus I love the red slacks with the blouse. They look great.
11/25/10 0:46 AM
crazygrad said...
Uh, looking like a librarian is bad?? Most of librarian friends are fabulous! And so are you! That blouse is adorable (in an adult way) and those hose TDF!!! Can I steal them?
11/24/10 6:53 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice! I think this is classic blouse pattern. I too have it and am seriously considering moving it forward *wink*! Nice work! Great fabric!
11/24/10 5:45 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Oh!!! I love it and.... I have the same fabric and the pattern too!!! Now, what do you think? Love it!!! I don't have those sexy "shanky" stockings though... grin... ;-)
11/24/10 4:47 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty blouse. Great fit. Very nice fabric. Good job!
11/24/10 4:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's really pretty. I'm not sure what 'skanky' means but it looks all right with the stockings.
11/24/10 4:10 PM
Kim12469 said...
I see more of the "Sexy Secretary" look! I absolutely love this blouse. I just moved this pattern up on my to sew list. It looks great!
11/24/10 3:27 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful blouse! I love the fabric!
11/24/10 2:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
McCall's 3830

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review

Pattern

Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

More Info
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

More Info