Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2501 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 340 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/10 2:42 PM
Last Updated:11/24/10 3:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Beautiful blouse! I love the fabric!
11/24/10 2:49 PM
Kim12469 said...
I see more of the "Sexy Secretary" look! I absolutely love this blouse. I just moved this pattern up on my to sew list. It looks great!
11/24/10 3:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's really pretty. I'm not sure what 'skanky' means but it looks all right with the stockings.
11/24/10 4:10 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty blouse. Great fit. Very nice fabric. Good job!
11/24/10 4:40 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Oh!!! I love it and.... I have the same fabric and the pattern too!!! Now, what do you think? Love it!!! I don't have those sexy "shanky" stockings though... grin... ;-)
11/24/10 4:47 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very nice! I think this is classic blouse pattern. I too have it and am seriously considering moving it forward *wink*! Nice work! Great fabric!
11/24/10 5:45 PM
crazygrad said...
Uh, looking like a librarian is bad?? Most of librarian friends are fabulous! And so are you! That blouse is adorable (in an adult way) and those hose TDF!!! Can I steal them?
11/24/10 6:53 PM
ChristmasHills said...
All of the above! Plus I love the red slacks with the blouse. They look great.
11/25/10 0:46 AM
Heatherrique said...
Huh, librarian???? Naaaaah. You look very stylish! I like the different looks with the pants, skirt and fierce (not skanky) stockings.
11/28/10 9:59 AM
Noiresque said...
I'm dying for your fabric! Beautiful blouse.
2/7/11 11:52 PM
jenfromzen said...
I love it too, I see nothing wrong with the look at all for the office, I think it is a classic style that will never go out and really pretty fabric with pretty colors and very versatile to go with skirt or pants. I'm def buying this pattern.
3/14/11 5:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

New Look 6150 Misses Top
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 8/18/13
Read Review

McCalls 6757 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6757 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5956 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5956 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen MN1006
photo
Review by White Rabb... on 10/23/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us