SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2501 (Misses Tops)

26 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/10 2:42 PM
Last Updated:11/24/10 3:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenfromzen said...
I love it too, I see nothing wrong with the look at all for the office, I think it is a classic style that will never go out and really pretty fabric with pretty colors and very versatile to go with skirt or pants. I'm def buying this pattern.
3/14/11 5:19 PM
Noiresque said...
I'm dying for your fabric! Beautiful blouse.
2/7/11 11:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Huh, librarian???? Naaaaah. You look very stylish! I like the different looks with the pants, skirt and fierce (not skanky) stockings.
11/28/10 9:59 AM
ChristmasHills said...
All of the above! Plus I love the red slacks with the blouse. They look great.
11/25/10 0:46 AM
crazygrad said...
Uh, looking like a librarian is bad?? Most of librarian friends are fabulous! And so are you! That blouse is adorable (in an adult way) and those hose TDF!!! Can I steal them?
11/24/10 6:53 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice! I think this is classic blouse pattern. I too have it and am seriously considering moving it forward *wink*! Nice work! Great fabric!
11/24/10 5:45 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Oh!!! I love it and.... I have the same fabric and the pattern too!!! Now, what do you think? Love it!!! I don't have those sexy "shanky" stockings though... grin... ;-)
11/24/10 4:47 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty blouse. Great fit. Very nice fabric. Good job!
11/24/10 4:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's really pretty. I'm not sure what 'skanky' means but it looks all right with the stockings.
11/24/10 4:10 PM
Kim12469 said...
I see more of the "Sexy Secretary" look! I absolutely love this blouse. I just moved this pattern up on my to sew list. It looks great!
11/24/10 3:27 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful blouse! I love the fabric!
11/24/10 2:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-118

photo
by: Pemberley

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

More Info
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info