SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2501 (Misses Tops)

26 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/10 2:42 PM
Last Updated:11/24/10 3:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Beautiful blouse! I love the fabric!
11/24/10 2:49 PM
Kim12469 said...
I see more of the "Sexy Secretary" look! I absolutely love this blouse. I just moved this pattern up on my to sew list. It looks great!
11/24/10 3:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's really pretty. I'm not sure what 'skanky' means but it looks all right with the stockings.
11/24/10 4:10 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty blouse. Great fit. Very nice fabric. Good job!
11/24/10 4:40 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Oh!!! I love it and.... I have the same fabric and the pattern too!!! Now, what do you think? Love it!!! I don't have those sexy "shanky" stockings though... grin... ;-)
11/24/10 4:47 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice! I think this is classic blouse pattern. I too have it and am seriously considering moving it forward *wink*! Nice work! Great fabric!
11/24/10 5:45 PM
crazygrad said...
Uh, looking like a librarian is bad?? Most of librarian friends are fabulous! And so are you! That blouse is adorable (in an adult way) and those hose TDF!!! Can I steal them?
11/24/10 6:53 PM
ChristmasHills said...
All of the above! Plus I love the red slacks with the blouse. They look great.
11/25/10 0:46 AM
Heatherrique said...
Huh, librarian???? Naaaaah. You look very stylish! I like the different looks with the pants, skirt and fierce (not skanky) stockings.
11/28/10 9:59 AM
Noiresque said...
I'm dying for your fabric! Beautiful blouse.
2/7/11 11:52 PM
jenfromzen said...
I love it too, I see nothing wrong with the look at all for the office, I think it is a classic style that will never go out and really pretty fabric with pretty colors and very versatile to go with skirt or pants. I'm def buying this pattern.
3/14/11 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5504

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now