SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9470 

Viewed 255 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/10 6:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
Nice pants. I really like the details on them.
11/25/10 9:46 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Your work is beautiful!
11/25/10 9:47 AM
RadarRadiance said...
What a perfect fit, they turned out great!
11/25/10 10:58 AM
treefrog said...
Great pants - very distinctive. You put a lot of effort into this review which is extremely helpful. Did you get the shirt pattern as well?
11/25/10 3:16 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very impressive effort, and they look good on you. Personally I would prefer to use an easier pattern.
11/25/10 3:22 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You're sew persevering, Margaret!! But, it's the challenge that you like, eh?? ;)
11/25/10 3:39 PM
Re Becca said...
They do have interesting details, and you really perfected the style and the fit. Your pants look fabulous! I love their shirts and jackets, but I will admit that I have never gotten their pants to fit well.
11/25/10 8:43 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks, everyone! Treefrog, I didn't buy the shirt although it looks like it's still in print. I've bought one Marfy pattern each for a different shirt, a coat, a jacket, a skirt, and these pants, to get some idea of how each type of garment might fit... but this is the first one I actually got around to sewing. Re Becca, that's good to know... maybe most of their pants patterns ARE drafted similarly... the proportions on this one don't seem very realistic for a majority of people, at least in the not-small size I used.
11/26/10 4:24 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm just sitting here so impressed with your pants-fitting. I can't even imagine a pattern with no line drawing and no directions. You must be VERY patient and adventuresome. The pants look so great on you. The detail of the pocket is really unique and gives a flattering line to the wearer. The review shows a good lesson in perserverance.
11/27/10 1:15 AM
MNBarb said...
PS. You might be interested to know, I just looked for the book "Pants and Skirts to Fit Your Shape" and it's selling for $120 on Amazon. Hang on to your copy.
11/27/10 1:20 AM
Margaret said...
Thanks so much! I think you can still order new copies of the book for about $30-35 from a relative of the author(?) through their own site (minottmethod.com, NAYY).
11/27/10 3:39 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Very nice looking pants. I love the topstitching details and they fit so beautfully on you. Great job.
11/27/10 1:36 PM
Margaret said...
Thank you!
11/28/10 4:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 119566-1000

photo
by: GayMcDonel...

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Super Super Easy Tissue H

photo
by: jannw

Review