Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5203 (Cowl Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1365 times 40 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Liane M
photo
Friend of PR
About Liane Mstar
TN USA
Member since: 1/5/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/04 3:58 PM
Last Updated:9/8/04 5:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
One of my favorite patterns. Yours turned out terrific.
9/8/04 5:27 PM
Diana M said...
What a great fit you got with this shirt, and in such a lovely color! Uhmmm, I think it's a great length for you; appears to hit you just below the widest hip.
9/8/04 5:35 PM
Denny1600 said...
You did a great job on this top! It looks great on you and I love the fabric. I also like what you did with the neckline. I used a different Loes Hinse pattern for a top and had a fit with the neckline. I wear the top, but move fast so people don't see the less than perfect neckline. I'll keep in mind your idea to make a self-binding. Great job!
9/8/04 5:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I think the length looks fine too. You look fantastic in that color.
9/8/04 6:21 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful top. I love the color.
9/8/04 7:08 PM
Mini said...
Beautiful color. I agree about the length looking good on you, but shorter will probably be okay too. This top can be varied so many ways and still look great. Good tip about using a bound edge on slinky.
9/8/04 9:09 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
The color is perfect for you. And the fit looks great too. Nice job.
9/8/04 10:54 PM
JoleneF said...
This looks very nice. I might have to consider this pattern.
9/9/04 8:13 AM
D1Diva said...
I think that top looks fabulous on you! The color, the fit, the length are all very flattering.
9/9/04 9:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's 8026
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 7/7/10
Read Review

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 001
photo
Review by Karen6790 on 1/15/09
Read Review

Vogue 8795 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8795 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5214 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 5214 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us