Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5145 (Misses Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 369 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/10 10:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Nice coat. I like the length. I agree with you that a coat is a worthwhile investment of time.
11/27/10 0:35 AM
MNBarb said...
This is really a beautiful coat. It looks great paired with the boots. A nice length on you.
11/27/10 0:44 AM
petro said...
Nice coat - thanks for the link to all the construction details on the blog.
11/27/10 7:27 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely coat!
11/27/10 8:49 AM
cmarie12 said...
I love your coat! All of the hard work you put into it is reflected in it. What a great job you did!
11/27/10 9:32 AM
Christas said...
Very nice coat! The fit is terrific and it looks wonderful on you!
11/27/10 10:38 AM
annie11 said...
This is a beautiful coat, and I bet you'll be able to use this classic color and style for years. Great job!
11/27/10 11:10 AM
sewing addict said...
Well done. Your blog is wonderful, as is your pad stitching, buttonholes and attention to detail. Beautiful coat.
11/27/10 11:39 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat. It looks great on you. Great review.
11/27/10 2:00 PM
pwellock said...
Beautiful coat. Congratulations on a worthwhile project.
11/27/10 5:04 PM
blue mooney said...
I followed your progress on your blog and so admire all the precise work you did to make this beautiful coat! You look fantastic in it.
11/27/10 5:16 PM
Nancy K said...
It's a great, versatile coat and it fits you well. You also look good in it, a plus of course. I do not like cut on facings on coats and jackets either as it really limits your construction.
11/28/10 7:25 AM
Annette1 said...
Everything about this coat is PERFECT. The collar frames your face beautifully, and will be warm when buttoned up. The LENGTH, I especialy like (as shown off to perfection by your tights and boots). The COLOR is right in season, and yet will never go out of style. And the SHAPING is so flattering, not too loose, not too snug. And the final touch is the EXPERT TAILORING. A winner on all fronts! :o)
11/28/10 7:54 PM
Robin Denning said...
thank you so much *blushing*
11/29/10 8:23 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You did a wonderful job on your coat - I hope you have many happy years of wear!
11/29/10 4:18 PM
angela80 said...
fabulous coat. I've just made a full length coat, vogue pattern. Seeing your coat has made me consider making another in this style. I agree with you that you need to put in more tailoring techniques but patterns don't do that becauses it makes them too difficult for the average sewer.
12/1/10 1:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Self Drafted Pattern 106177-1002 jeans
photo
Review by geraldine on 10/23/08
Read Review

New Look 6889 Pattern
New Look 6889 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 130436-1001
photo
Review by NicholeMc on 8/17/08
Read Review

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us