SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5145 (Misses Coat)

23 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/10 10:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Nice coat. I like the length. I agree with you that a coat is a worthwhile investment of time.
11/27/10 0:35 AM
MNBarb said...
This is really a beautiful coat. It looks great paired with the boots. A nice length on you.
11/27/10 0:44 AM
petro said...
Nice coat - thanks for the link to all the construction details on the blog.
11/27/10 7:27 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely coat!
11/27/10 8:49 AM
cmarie12 said...
I love your coat! All of the hard work you put into it is reflected in it. What a great job you did!
11/27/10 9:32 AM
Christas said...
Very nice coat! The fit is terrific and it looks wonderful on you!
11/27/10 10:38 AM
annie11 said...
This is a beautiful coat, and I bet you'll be able to use this classic color and style for years. Great job!
11/27/10 11:10 AM
sewing addict said...
Well done. Your blog is wonderful, as is your pad stitching, buttonholes and attention to detail. Beautiful coat.
11/27/10 11:39 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat. It looks great on you. Great review.
11/27/10 2:00 PM
pwellock said...
Beautiful coat. Congratulations on a worthwhile project.
11/27/10 5:04 PM
blue mooney said...
I followed your progress on your blog and so admire all the precise work you did to make this beautiful coat! You look fantastic in it.
11/27/10 5:16 PM
Nancy K said...
It's a great, versatile coat and it fits you well. You also look good in it, a plus of course. I do not like cut on facings on coats and jackets either as it really limits your construction.
11/28/10 7:25 AM
Annette1 said...
Everything about this coat is PERFECT. The collar frames your face beautifully, and will be warm when buttoned up. The LENGTH, I especialy like (as shown off to perfection by your tights and boots). The COLOR is right in season, and yet will never go out of style. And the SHAPING is so flattering, not too loose, not too snug. And the final touch is the EXPERT TAILORING. A winner on all fronts! :o)
11/28/10 7:54 PM
Robin Denning said...
thank you so much *blushing*
11/29/10 8:23 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You did a wonderful job on your coat - I hope you have many happy years of wear!
11/29/10 4:18 PM
angela80 said...
fabulous coat. I've just made a full length coat, vogue pattern. Seeing your coat has made me consider making another in this style. I agree with you that you need to put in more tailoring techniques but patterns don't do that becauses it makes them too difficult for the average sewer.
12/1/10 1:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8696

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
McCall's 6388

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now