SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1172 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress and Belt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1044 times 
Reviewed by:lore h
photo

 
 
About lore h
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/15/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/10 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
What a frock! I am glad you don't work for one of those firms that have cancelled their Christmas party.
11/26/10 11:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
stunning sewing. stunning color. stunning workmanship!!! love it.
11/27/10 0:52 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's stunning, elegant and gorgeous. Well done.
11/27/10 2:43 AM
TalyQ said...
That is an amazing dress!
11/27/10 2:53 AM
petro said...
Lovely, elegant dress, you got the top fitting so perfectly!
11/27/10 3:26 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! What a great color.
11/27/10 2:02 PM
angela80 said...
Wow what a lovely dress. I've seen the pattern before and thought I might make it. Seeing your dress has made up my mind to give it a try.
11/27/10 2:41 PM
Karen Easter said...
Amazing and beautiful!
11/27/10 3:57 PM
DKG said...
Oooooo I love this! Read your blog and larfed all the way through, and am so inspired to try this Mad Men delight. Am trawling through Sydney op shops as we speak in search of curtain fabric! WHat a lovely fit, and everything worked out just wonderfully. I'm sure you'll get rave reviews every time you wear this gorgeous creation.
11/27/10 4:09 PM
lore h said...
If you're in Sydney you should come to the Salvos on the Princes Hwy, Tempe. They have the best fabric selection of all the op shops! And usually generous yardage.
11/27/10 6:16 PM
Annette1 said...
LOVE the bodice AND the BIG SKIRT. :o) Beautifuly sewn.
11/28/10 7:57 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, this dress is stunning! The neckline is so flattering, and the color is gorgeous
2/16/13 8:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2281

photo
by: pammysarry

Review
Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: mysticotal...

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now