Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6407 (Misses' Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 591 times 73 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 1:40 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
Great blouse Claire, the fit is perfect so stick with that size! I like the neckline and cuffs especially. This would look good in linen too.
11/28/10 2:17 AM
FreyaStark said...
You certainly are getting better at this fitting thing. It looks like a really good fit. It's also a happy marriage of fabric and pattern. Well done.
11/28/10 2:25 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
There is nothing better than a crisp white shirt. Very sharp and I hope your PhD seminar went well.
11/28/10 3:23 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Super blouse! It fits you nicely so keep using that 14. :)
11/28/10 3:23 AM
Miranda said...
Lovely job, ClaireEmily. Looks great and the fit is fabulous.
11/28/10 4:56 AM
lamstu said...
Beautiful blouse. This pattern is my best fitting one too! (And I never liked NL much before this one.) Congratulations on your PhD success.
11/28/10 7:29 AM
DreinPA said...
Oh Dr. Claire, great strides in fitting! Congratulations on completing your candidacy.
11/28/10 7:44 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
I love blouses with shaped hemlines. I've looked at this pattern several time. Now I have to check my stash to see if I ever bought it--if not I'll have to put it on my list!
11/28/10 7:54 AM
Ericaeli said...
This blouse looks great on you, and the fit is wonderful.
11/28/10 10:03 AM
Heatherrique said...
This is one of New Look's popular patterns and your shirt is evidence of class and style. Very flattering shirt on you!
11/28/10 10:10 AM
pterion said...
Very flattering blouse!
11/28/10 11:01 AM
homejewel said...
Your blouse looks wonderful on you. Congratulations on your PhD - fantastic!
11/28/10 11:43 AM
Mary Nanna said...
it looks really sharp, and a beautiful fit - great work and very very well done in getting your PHD to presentation stage.
11/28/10 1:51 PM
JuanitaVA said...
Great shirt. Seems like this is a pattern that works for everyone. I've had this in my stash, along with some white shirting, for ages... just never quite get around to making it.
11/28/10 2:03 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
The fit is spot on! Wonderful blouse.
11/28/10 3:56 PM
Kayseri said...
Terrific looking shirt.
11/29/10 2:20 AM
Red Curtain said...
simple, yet divine. This is a great blouse.
11/29/10 10:56 AM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful shirt Claire and congratulations on your fitting success.
11/29/10 6:06 PM
JETrinity said...
This is the blouse I am looking for. Thanks for reviewing it. And you did a marvelous job.
11/29/10 8:12 PM
Fluffy bunny said...
Great shirt! The fit is very good.......and congrats on the doctorate!
11/30/10 5:45 PM
barebear said...
Way to go on the fit! It's amazing once you get a piece to fit properly. :) I really like how this turned out, and your fabric choice is lovely.
1/30/11 10:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

No Pattern Used Yoga skirt Yoga skirt
photo
Review by ChrisS on 12/31/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 2564
photo
Review by lsaspacey on 1/4/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9007 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 9007 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us