SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6407 (Misses' Shirts)

73 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 1:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
Great blouse Claire, the fit is perfect so stick with that size! I like the neckline and cuffs especially. This would look good in linen too.
11/28/10 2:17 AM
FreyaStark said...
You certainly are getting better at this fitting thing. It looks like a really good fit. It's also a happy marriage of fabric and pattern. Well done.
11/28/10 2:25 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
There is nothing better than a crisp white shirt. Very sharp and I hope your PhD seminar went well.
11/28/10 3:23 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Super blouse! It fits you nicely so keep using that 14. :)
11/28/10 3:23 AM
Miranda said...
Lovely job, ClaireEmily. Looks great and the fit is fabulous.
11/28/10 4:56 AM
lamstu said...
Beautiful blouse. This pattern is my best fitting one too! (And I never liked NL much before this one.) Congratulations on your PhD success.
11/28/10 7:29 AM
DreinPA said...
Oh Dr. Claire, great strides in fitting! Congratulations on completing your candidacy.
11/28/10 7:44 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
I love blouses with shaped hemlines. I've looked at this pattern several time. Now I have to check my stash to see if I ever bought it--if not I'll have to put it on my list!
11/28/10 7:54 AM
Ericaeli said...
This blouse looks great on you, and the fit is wonderful.
11/28/10 10:03 AM
Heatherrique said...
This is one of New Look's popular patterns and your shirt is evidence of class and style. Very flattering shirt on you!
11/28/10 10:10 AM
pterion said...
Very flattering blouse!
11/28/10 11:01 AM
homejewel said...
Your blouse looks wonderful on you. Congratulations on your PhD - fantastic!
11/28/10 11:43 AM
Mary Nanna said...
it looks really sharp, and a beautiful fit - great work and very very well done in getting your PHD to presentation stage.
11/28/10 1:51 PM
JuanitaVA said...
Great shirt. Seems like this is a pattern that works for everyone. I've had this in my stash, along with some white shirting, for ages... just never quite get around to making it.
11/28/10 2:03 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
The fit is spot on! Wonderful blouse.
11/28/10 3:56 PM
Kayseri said...
Terrific looking shirt.
11/29/10 2:20 AM
Red Curtain said...
simple, yet divine. This is a great blouse.
11/29/10 10:56 AM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful shirt Claire and congratulations on your fitting success.
11/29/10 6:06 PM
JETrinity said...
This is the blouse I am looking for. Thanks for reviewing it. And you did a marvelous job.
11/29/10 8:12 PM
Fluffy bunny said...
Great shirt! The fit is very good.......and congrats on the doctorate!
11/30/10 5:45 PM
barebear said...
Way to go on the fit! It's amazing once you get a piece to fit properly. :) I really like how this turned out, and your fabric choice is lovely.
1/30/11 10:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 3600

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review