SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6407 (Misses' Shirts)

73 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 1:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
Great blouse Claire, the fit is perfect so stick with that size! I like the neckline and cuffs especially. This would look good in linen too.
11/28/10 2:17 AM
FreyaStark said...
You certainly are getting better at this fitting thing. It looks like a really good fit. It's also a happy marriage of fabric and pattern. Well done.
11/28/10 2:25 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
There is nothing better than a crisp white shirt. Very sharp and I hope your PhD seminar went well.
11/28/10 3:23 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Super blouse! It fits you nicely so keep using that 14. :)
11/28/10 3:23 AM
Miranda said...
Lovely job, ClaireEmily. Looks great and the fit is fabulous.
11/28/10 4:56 AM
lamstu said...
Beautiful blouse. This pattern is my best fitting one too! (And I never liked NL much before this one.) Congratulations on your PhD success.
11/28/10 7:29 AM
DreinPA said...
Oh Dr. Claire, great strides in fitting! Congratulations on completing your candidacy.
11/28/10 7:44 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
I love blouses with shaped hemlines. I've looked at this pattern several time. Now I have to check my stash to see if I ever bought it--if not I'll have to put it on my list!
11/28/10 7:54 AM
Ericaeli said...
This blouse looks great on you, and the fit is wonderful.
11/28/10 10:03 AM
Heatherrique said...
This is one of New Look's popular patterns and your shirt is evidence of class and style. Very flattering shirt on you!
11/28/10 10:10 AM
pterion said...
Very flattering blouse!
11/28/10 11:01 AM
homejewel said...
Your blouse looks wonderful on you. Congratulations on your PhD - fantastic!
11/28/10 11:43 AM
Mary Nanna said...
it looks really sharp, and a beautiful fit - great work and very very well done in getting your PHD to presentation stage.
11/28/10 1:51 PM
JuanitaVA said...
Great shirt. Seems like this is a pattern that works for everyone. I've had this in my stash, along with some white shirting, for ages... just never quite get around to making it.
11/28/10 2:03 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
The fit is spot on! Wonderful blouse.
11/28/10 3:56 PM
Kayseri said...
Terrific looking shirt.
11/29/10 2:20 AM
Red Curtain said...
simple, yet divine. This is a great blouse.
11/29/10 10:56 AM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful shirt Claire and congratulations on your fitting success.
11/29/10 6:06 PM
JETrinity said...
This is the blouse I am looking for. Thanks for reviewing it. And you did a marvelous job.
11/29/10 8:12 PM
Fluffy bunny said...
Great shirt! The fit is very good.......and congrats on the doctorate!
11/30/10 5:45 PM
barebear said...
Way to go on the fit! It's amazing once you get a piece to fit properly. :) I really like how this turned out, and your fabric choice is lovely.
1/30/11 10:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Other Clever Charlotte

photo
by: Alison Cum...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now