Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7335 (Misses' Caftan, Top & Pants) thumbsup - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 315 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 3:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
Funny review. There isn't a circle for that!
11/28/10 3:15 PM
Rhoda K said...
I like the pattern and do think the top has possibilities. Now, when you get that worked out ;-0.
11/28/10 4:38 PM
sewtime said...
I don't know, it shows great shoulders, could have some sex appeal!!
11/28/10 5:47 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm giggling at your sex appeal photo. The very first top I ever made at age 10 was almost a clone of this. We called them angel tops. Hey Mare! Are you trying to avoid the fitting woes by choosing loose fitting garments?
11/28/10 6:15 PM
Aroura said...
Great pic Marec, lol. I'm sure you'll be able to salvage it somehow :)
11/28/10 6:27 PM
Annette1 said...
:o)) Well, DARN! Maybe if you bare BOTH shoulders, your husband will think it's suitable for PJs. :o) It really is a cute pattern, though. I like the somewhat geometric lines of it, and I expect you'll make a winner out of this yet. :o)
11/28/10 7:33 PM
petro said...
Great cut to this pattern. Maybe you can reduce those front panels a smidge?
11/29/10 1:40 PM
JETrinity said...
I just made a pattern that husband said was atrocious and he will not let me wear them as pj's. I hope someone has luck and inspires you.
11/29/10 8:25 PM
AnitaJJ said...
The fabric is so sweet. Too bad the pattern turned out too big. How about finding a pattern with darts or princess seams and making it more fitted, keeping the pretty neckline and lovely wide sleeves. Or slim like a fitted tunic. I would LOVE to have that print!!!
11/29/10 8:34 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
You are so funny Mare! Maybe if this was made out of a lacy or transparently sheer fabric it would have some sex appeal. It has possibilities. The sex appeal photo made me laugh.
1/3/11 1:15 PM
Daylily2 said...
Love your review. Just the same results when I made this up years ago. The center panels are just too wide and fall off the shoulders, in that very sexy way you pointed out. I'm going to make this again for my MIL and will take out a couple inches from the front and back panels. It is a lovely pattern otherwise. Good luck with your next attempt.
3/22/11 7:02 PM
lindaee said...
I was considering this as the cut of the pattern seems so interesting! Yow, it kind of looks like one of those cleaning lady aprons! Maybe you could slit it up the back and attach ties -- be sure to make matching pot holders! Do you think this would work in a softer, more flowing fabric than those suggested?
1/15/12 8:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4077
photo
Review by tehsquishy on 3/15/09
Read Review

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Towne Purse
Towne Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2831
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 5/7/12
Read Review

McCalls 4364 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML )
McCalls 4364 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML )

Details
Price: $11.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8894 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8894 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us