SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> xxxx (Polo Neck Sweater Bag from Brilliant Bags)

4 more reviews
Viewed 98 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 3:42 PM
Last Updated:11/28/10 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said...
This bag is toooooo cute. Very creative and clever of you to use a thrift store find to make something fab.
11/29/10 8:29 PM
Patti B said...
Thanks so much for the additional photos. What a darling bag -- love it!
11/28/10 11:00 PM
marthamyers said...
Cute, cute, cute! Great adaptations and inspirations!
11/28/10 10:00 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I love love this -- the beautiful grey herringbone fabric and the fringe are perfect for a bag like this. Cool! This makes me want to dig through my remnants and see if I have anything that could be used to make a purse like this.
11/28/10 8:03 PM
maryfrana said...
Such a beautiful and unusual bag. Love the ribbed top the most. And the embellishments. Beautiful work.
11/28/10 5:54 PM
marec said...
I added some more pics Patti...hope you can see detail.
11/28/10 4:26 PM
Patti B said...
What a delightful bag! The thumbnail leads to a larger different photo -- love to see the thumbnail a bit closer.
11/28/10 4:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
McCall's 6078

photo
by: Sdtex

Review