SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> xxxx (Polo Neck Sweater Bag from Brilliant Bags)

4 more reviews
Viewed 98 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 3:42 PM
Last Updated:11/28/10 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said...
This bag is toooooo cute. Very creative and clever of you to use a thrift store find to make something fab.
11/29/10 8:29 PM
Patti B said...
Thanks so much for the additional photos. What a darling bag -- love it!
11/28/10 11:00 PM
marthamyers said...
Cute, cute, cute! Great adaptations and inspirations!
11/28/10 10:00 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I love love this -- the beautiful grey herringbone fabric and the fringe are perfect for a bag like this. Cool! This makes me want to dig through my remnants and see if I have anything that could be used to make a purse like this.
11/28/10 8:03 PM
maryfrana said...
Such a beautiful and unusual bag. Love the ribbed top the most. And the embellishments. Beautiful work.
11/28/10 5:54 PM
marec said...
I added some more pics Patti...hope you can see detail.
11/28/10 4:26 PM
Patti B said...
What a delightful bag! The thumbnail leads to a larger different photo -- love to see the thumbnail a bit closer.
11/28/10 4:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Other Gertie\'s Book:

photo
by: carolineG

Review