SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5571 (Misses' Robe, Belt, Top, Gown and Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Allyn
photo

 
 
About Auntie Allynstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 4:30 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Auntie Allyn said... (8/14/12 11:11 AM) Reply
Tina, yes, I meant a slit. I lengthened the nightgown by six inches, then left 8 inches open on one side for ease. I then added a 3" ruffle around the bottom. I picked up the cotton lawn years ago, I think from Fashion Fabrics Club; they often have really fabulous sales, and I think this fabric was just a few dollars a yard.
Tina Rathbone said... (8/13/12 5:41 PM) Reply
Question: by opening up the side seam, do you mean a slit? Or you added those inches to the pattern? If a slit, how high did you take it, from above the ruffle up? Please see your flicker site for my raves over this gorgeous project.
JETrinity said... (11/29/10 8:28 PM) Reply
Oh, I love your ruffles and the length. The fabric is so perfect. If you get tired of this outfit, send it my way. I am in love with it.
cmarie12 said... (11/28/10 7:29 PM) Reply
I love the fabric you choose for this! You will never be embarassed wearing this lovely gown if you have to run from the house quickly in the event of an emergency! :)
Carol Mendoza said... (11/28/10 4:55 PM) Reply
Yes, I like the ruffle better than the wide lace! Great job. It looks very comfortable.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2339

photo
by: weekendsti...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details