SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3813 (Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:Lynn67
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynn67star
AL USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 10:22 PM
Last Updated:1/14/11 7:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Wow, you did great on all these beautiful jackets! :)
3/15/14 7:55 AM
JillyBe said...
I'm so glad to see a review of this jacket! I just got it & can't wait to make it up, especially after reading your review, thanks! :)
2/9/11 3:25 AM
lynne1nor said...
I like all three of your jackets! Perhaps I'll have to add this pattern to my wish list!
1/16/11 2:13 PM
mhk3boys said...
I love your jacket! I love Kwik Sew's patterns, I will put this on my wish list!
1/15/11 5:00 PM
Barbara V said...
All of your versions look great. I like the stand collar for warmth. Nice work!
1/15/11 11:04 AM
Lynn67 said...
Oh, MereH - I'd love to see how the men's jacket turned out - any pictures or a review???
12/12/10 3:52 PM
Sophia.Sews said...
I made the male Kwik Sew equivalent of this for my husband and immediately after finishing put this on my wish list. Thanks for the review, it's a great motivator :)
12/11/10 8:30 AM
Jane S said...
Congrats on such a fabulous dress and on being the first to review it. Great job on both!
11/29/10 8:33 PM
FloraNature said...
It looks very professional - well done!
11/29/10 1:51 PM
Ericaeli said...
This really turned out nice. It looks very professional. I will need to add this pattern to my list.
11/29/10 10:20 AM
Lynn67 said...
Thanks for the kind words! Patti, I DID notice that the order of the lines was weird - sometimes it went small-large-medium - I can't see how that works, but whatever. And the timing does work out to make them Christmas gifts Nancy - good idea!
11/29/10 10:15 AM
becca a said...
Great jacket! It does look very NorthFace.
11/29/10 9:25 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Your family is most lucky... are these Christmas gifts to be? If so, hope they don't read PR!!! Can I be adopted in time for Dec 25th?
11/29/10 8:53 AM
Kayseri said...
Good looking and practical. Great jacket.
11/29/10 1:46 AM
pammieh said...
This is fantastic. I am going to put this on my "to-do" list this year! BTW, you do seem ready to summit K-2 in it!
11/29/10 1:45 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
Very nice, and thank you for mentioning the double sided tape.
11/28/10 11:40 PM
Patti B said...
This is a great jacket and definitely North Face-ish. Wondertape is your friend with fleece. BTW I asked KS why they say not to blend sizes. The response was that the size lines are sometimes in a different order and they were thinking that people wouldn't notice and it would cause problems. As long as you notice the size labels, I wouldn't think it would matter.
11/28/10 11:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6113

photo
by: Dawnabbey

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now